Tuscan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great taste and low in calories. Just add a clove of garlic to the olive oil before cooking onions zucchini and mushrooms. Use seasonings without measurements, taste the sauce until you like it. And don’t skip on the fresh parmesan it gives the pasta a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This went a long way in helping me use up ingredients that were either opened or about to go bad. At first, I thought this called for way too much seasoning. I read through the reviews and saw where some had stated this was bland, so I decided to stick to the recipe. Much to my surprise, it was bland! But, the only thing it needed was a little salt to perk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and everyone liked it. I did change it a little. I added some lean ground turkey that I sauteed in 1 Tbsp. of olive oil. We eat extremely low fat for my daughter. I then cut the Italian seasoning to 1/2 tsp. and the pepper to about 1/4 tsp. I added 1/2 tsp. of basil and cut the sugar to about 1/2 Tbsp. Then I had a brain fart and instead of 6 oz of spaghetti I cooked 16 oz. It was still very good. Then tonight, since I had so much left over :) I heated it up and added about 1 lb of steamed, crispy asparagus that I cut up and mixed in. Oh YUM. It was as good if not better tonight. I got lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I added fresh garlic, used lean ground turkey and whole wheat pasta as suggested and added some crushed chili flakes for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
very bland and not much flavor, i made it a second time and doctored it up with a ton of seasonings herbs and fresh garlic and shredded parmesan and ramono and was a little better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy And delicius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it! I added some broccoli as well to this but it very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This a great recipe for gluten free eaters too!!! I do make some modifications though. I do all the cooking except the pasta and put all in a crockpot at night, cook pasta in the morning or right before a party, then I add chicken. Everyone raves. I also use gluten free corn based pasta. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I almost threw the veggies in with the sauce, but cooked them the way the recipe directed. It made a huge difference in their freshness. Instead of sugar in the sauce I put in a couple glugs of good red wine, and some fresh herbs from the garden instead of dry. Pretty versatile to use what fresh veggies you have on hand, black olives were a nice addition. What a great tasting dish this was, we topped with fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The recipe is great as is. Just for kicks I also added 1/4cup of white wine and some broccoli. Adding the broccoli gave me way too many veggies, so I added only the veggies I wanted to the sauce. I'll find other uses for the leftover sautéed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States