Tuscan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SusieQ
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is okay for a healthy option, but I would change a few things like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and I would use fresh tomatoes rather than canned. I did use spaghetti squash instead of pasta and you couldn't really taste the difference. I posted a pic with the spaghetti squash. Other than that it wasn't a bad recipe. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The recipe is great as is. Just for kicks I also added 1/4cup of white wine and some broccoli. Adding the broccoli gave me way too many veggies, so I added only the veggies I wanted to the sauce. I'll find other uses for the leftover sautéed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy And delicius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy. Had lots of fresh produce from the garden and found this recipe. It was a great way to use up some of the tomatoes. I added a few sprinkles of hot pepper and tossed in a pound of shrimp. Wonderful with or without pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this last night, I added chicken and used half rotel original chile and diced tomatoes it had an amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I thought this was a great dish. I added crushed garlic to the diced tomatoes and let the veg cook for about 10 minutes before adding the tomato sauce. Overall very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added low fat ground turkey and some cayenne pepper. Not bland at all! Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Good light meal. I used Italian style tomato sauce. Added a little more punch. Would be good also with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it! I added some broccoli as well to this but it very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I added Italian fennel sausage because the hubs HAS to have meat in an entree! It was great! I also added fresh garlic and basil and served it with some garlic pull apart bread! Great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States