Tuscan Grilled Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a basic, good starting point for marinating some meat. The flavor was okay but the meat was tender, and that's just as important to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Dracula will not be a big fan of this dish, we were though. I love garlic and it was a bit (gasp!) strong for even me. With that said, we've made this several times already and will continue to do so. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Many other guides say one should always marinate flank steak before grilling, and I should have heeded their advice. I found the steak excessively chewy. I liked the idea and the simplicity of the recipe, but next time, I will prepare a marinade to tenderize the steak prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This steak was so flavorful and easy. My husband (who is a picky eater) loved every bite. I combined this steak with the oven roasted vegetables from SBD Phase 1. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRICKET754

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe was excellent. We cooked it one night for dinner without putting it over arugala. Just served the steak with surprise south beach mashed potatoes and the stewed tomatoes from the south beach diet book. There's just two of us so we had plenty of steak left over and used some the next day on salads for lunch and even had a little left over that we ate with eggs this morning. The South Beach Diet has been so easy for my husband and I as most of the foods are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My husband and I love garlic, and this recipe was fantastic! I used top sirloin and increased the ingredients so that the steak strips would be well-coated. Didn't serve over argula, just ate with a salad and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I was a little skeptic about this recipe because I don't really like the taste of meat, but I love to eat it. I usually put a large dose of many different spices on my steaks but I though I would give this a try and I am glad I did. I was a real light flavor but really good. I will definetly use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a very tasty recipe. I used a cast iron grill pan to cook this steak. Lots of flavor, very satisfying for "diet" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States