Tuscan Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was awesome! Didn't have rosemary, so I used summer savory. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Try this! You won't regret it! I found a flank steak in my freezer and knew I was going to try this recipe. I love every ingredient in this marinade recipe and know that combined it would taste great. I, however, was a bit skeptical at the amount of rosemary in this recipe. 1/2 cup of rosemary is a LOT of rosemary. But I followed this recipe to the letter and haven't looked back. My steak happened to be a tenderized flank steak from an Amish meat market in Ohio. It turned out absolutely delicious and very tender and cooked to the perfect pinkness in the middle by following Chef John's 6-8 minute recommendation. I really think you're missing out on some great flavor if you don't grill this on charcoal. The marinade was just perfect and the charcoal added a great depth of flavor you just can't get on a gas grill! But don't let that stop you from trying this. Thanks Chef John. Pure deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We just had this for dinner and it was fabulous! Great flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. The steak was flavorful and tender. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I use this marinade for just about every type of meat, any steak, lamb and pork. Absolutely delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wow! I always say that you can't go wrong with a Chef John recipe and this one did not disappoint. I have a really picky husband and sons and my husband told me twice that this was "awesome" and both my boys, who are 6 & 8, ate every piece of meat I put on their plates. I made this just as directed with no changes, EXCEPT that I grilled over propane because I don't have a charcoal grill. According to Chef John's video I can't call this Tuscan since I didn't use charcoal, but it tasted pretty darn fabulous anyways! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this recipe with no changes. I don't know if it was the flank steak I purchased or what, but it was so tough we couldn't chew it, and no I did not over cook it. Maybe it would work better with a different cut of beef, but I also found it just was not very flavorful and I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I make this almost every month. My hubby can't can't get enough. He even came up with the idea of buying several steaks, marinating them, then freezing. That way we can have them in a moments notice! Tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My wife and I love this marinade. I was a little concerned at how much rosemary was being added as it has a strong flavor. The mixture of ingredients really works well together. I have used this marinade on both flank steak and chicken and again we love. This will be one of my goto recipe's - Thank you Chef John for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I didn't have flank steak so I used a choice tri-tip and pounded it out some. It was excellent. Next time I'll have flank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deucenahaff

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States