Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. As a traditionalist, I chopped everything by hand and it took me about 25 minutes start to finish. I found that salt is not necessary if you use fresh garlic and do not rinse the olives or artichoke hearts, the little bit of brine that is one the veggies leaves the dip well-salted. I may try using basil, green or Kalamata olives, and roasted red peppers like others have suggested, all sound like great options. Diced bacon or prosciutto may also be winners in this one. Leftovers are indeed great in mushrooms or as fried wonton stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and never tire of it. It's always a hit. People always want the recipe. I have had people tell me they love it even though they hate everything that's in it. You can't go wrong with this one! If you aren't fond of chopping, don't be afraid to use a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was delicious. Mine turned out pink from the sun dried tomatoes. Maybe it was because I rehydrated the kind that come in a bag. Next time I will chop them up dry and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for New Year's Eve. My guests and I loved it. I left out the black olives because my husband doesn't like them. I also left out the chives because I thought that might be too much onion. Next time I will try it as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just made this for a Christmas event this evening. Very tasty! I thought maybe just a bit salty, so next time I would add the salt to taste at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
One of the best things I've eaten. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. Flavorful and a hit! I added all the ingredients to food processor and lightly pulsed it to blend. Made it super easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This has become my most requested, 'signature' appetizer. Honestly, so many people have asked me for this recipe. I made it exactly as written the first few times because it is that good, but we have since modified it slightly for our preference. ( we go a bit lighter on the dried tomatoes, more black olives- yum!) Just a note, using scissors for the tomatoes has truly made this easier, great suggestion from a previous commenter. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this to bring to work for Valentine's Day. Everyone love it! I had made yogurt cheese, using a combination of non-fat Greek, and full fat Greek yogurts, that I had already added minced garlic, salt, pepper, and dried chives to. I found this recipe, and added the rest of the ingredients. It was very popular with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used my food processor which turned this into a hummus-like consistency. Everyone enjoyed it, agreed it is a good party dip, and were surprised when they saw the ingredient list. They said they would not have eaten it chunky and if they had known what was in it. So, a good party dip if made into hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States