Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
When I made it I used 2 roma tomatoes instead of the sundried tomatoes, 1/4 cup of minced white onion omitted the green onions, used a whole can of olives, added 3/4 cup of sour cream, 3 tbsp milk (to thin it) and 3/4 package of pepperoni minced and 1tbsp fresh basil and some black pepper - came out deliciously awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I just made this for a cocktail party tomorrow. The recipe suggested letting the flavors meld overnight....and I can only imagine what it will be like then. I licked the bowl --- and it is delicious! 5 stars, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used roasted red bell peppers instead. I chopped everything up with my food processor. I also let the cream cheese warm to room temperature and then whipped it with my mixer to make sure it was smooth. Then I added the cream cheese to the rest and mixed it together w/ my electric mixer. The flavors were wonderful. Everyone raved about it. We had an Italian/pasta night and it went well with everything. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I made this recipe and based on the reviews limited the garlic and the scallion to one each. The flavor was there but not overpowering. When it comes these ingredients I always start out on the low side because you can always add more. I added the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was the worst dip I have ever made. The garlic and onion over whelmed the entire dip, you couldn't taste anything else. Most people only took one taste of it and didn't go back for seconds, I came home from a party with a bowl full of this dip and tossed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Huge hit at an Italian themed party. I made the recipe as stated but did make the day before. This does make a large quantity of spread. Served with toasted packaged garlic bread toasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this this past weekend when we had guests over for dinner. They absolutely loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the onions and chives (because I didn't have any on hand) but it still turned out delicious! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this at least 6 times now and it is always delicious. Crackers will do but it's so much better on bread, like the French Baguettes recipe from this site. Yum. Only problem with the recipe is that chilling it several hours (depending on your definition of several) is not going to be enough. This should really be made a day ahead if possible you can really tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Works well with soy cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyJ
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tasted like cream cheese with some stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States