Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made this for our annual New Year's Eve party. Everyone that tried it loved it. Definitely does need time in the refrigerator to marinate. The taste is excellent. Be sure to make this as written. I used the dried sundried tomatoes. It only takes a short time to soften them. Just put them in a small bowl in warm water, then start preparing the rest of the ingredients. They will be ready when you need them. And they are less expensive than the ones packed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really good! I made it ahead of time as suggested. At first I only put in 1 and 1/2 blocks of cream cheese since some reviewers stated it tasted like cream cheese. It was really tangy! So I added in the full amount and it was great. I hand chopped everything and followed the directions exactly. It was pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this for a Christmas tree hopping party, and what a hit it was! I had to print the recipe for several people. I used fresh tomato instead of sundried, and added extra garlic. This was nothing short of delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this as written. I left out the parsley and chives because I didn't have either on hand. I took it to an office pot luck and gave the recipe out several times. This makes alot. Served with the flatbread crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This had incredible flavor and was the perfect appetizer for a dinner party I had this weekend. It made a lot, so I had plenty left over for a football game the next day. Making it the night before is key so all the flavors blend together. Wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great mix of flavors! I had to omit the green onions, but added a little onion powder and a few shakes of seasoned salt. We had this with "Hint of Salt" Wheat Thins crackers. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
everyone raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Really good! Like others have done, I put all of the ingredients on the food processor. I did only a couple of pulses so it was still chunky. It does make a lot of spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is an awesome dip. It is very flavorful, I didn't change a thing. Great on baugettte and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is good and I will definitely make again. I think the number of servings is way off as I made 1/2 the recipe and it was more than enough for 6-8 people as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States