Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
YUM. This recipe is a delicious change from spinach dip, and all of the vegetables look like bright confetti in the cream cheese--very festive looking! Use artichoke bottoms if you don't like the sometimes tough leaves from artichoke hearts, and use top quality black olives. Definitely make the night before to allow flavors to meld. An alternative to serving with crackers would be to use the spread with hothouse (English) cucumber slices for a light snack (great for those on a low carb diet or for those who can't tolerate gluten from the crackers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I did all the chopping in the food processor, removed to a bowl, and then mixed cream cheese and garlic in the food processor. I added the chopped ingredients, pulsed a few times and was done. I did cut back on the green onions and skipped the chives. We really enjoyed this the next day, and it took very little time or clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I made this for a company potluck. It was wonderful. The flavors get better the longer it stays in the fridge before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
was only OK - didnt look appetizing either- just not worth the chopping and cost of the yummy ingredients - glad I tried on family before my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Using the food processor as recomended by other reviewers, made this extremely easy to make. Different, but tasty. Would probably be good as a dip with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This spread was just ok and not worth the cost of all the ingredients. This was served at a holiday open house and judging by the amount lef, was the least favorite appetizer served. I also made a baked crab spread which everyone raved about. No one asked for this recipe and I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I'm not the greatest fan of sun dried tomatos so there were too many for me but everyone absolutely loved this recipe. I've given it out a number of times. You have to like garlic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I substituted regular tomato for the sundried tomato cause it was just too expensive, but it still turned out great. I also left out the olives and added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Freakin phenominal....A+++++ A mixer and food processor are a big help..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINGOTHEDENTDOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
The dip was a big hit at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States