Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
My husband and I loved this-I added 1/2 the amount of tomatoes though. However, I found that this is not ideal for a potluck--too many "different ingredents". Oh well, more for me! Next time I will half the recipe, just for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Wonderful blend of flavors and so easy! Always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is REALLY good! I used marinated roasted red peppers that almost tasted like pepperoni or something. This was the first thing gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was pretty good. The only change I made was to leave out the olives since I don't like them and I didn't have any chives. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I started out looking for a recipe for tortillas roll-ups using sun dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts. I came across this recipe and thought it might work. Turned out GREAT! I modified somewhat...first I halved the recipes, used 3/4 cup cream cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/2 tsp garlic salt (instead of garlic and salt), 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and a splash of lemon juice. I then spread the mixture on a tortilla wrap, rolled it, wrapped it in plastic wrap, refrigerate overnight and cut into 1 inches pieces the next day. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
One word - AWESOME! The flavors are simply superb! Hubby and I made this while baking herbed Focaccia bread today. The aroma in the kitchen was heavenly! We would make the suggestion that if you do not have a food processor or manual chopper, then allow yourself at least an hour of prep time for hand chopping everything. The sun dried tomatoes, if not purchased already sliced/diced, will take a long time to cut. We used shears to cut them into strips, then cut them again crosswise into diced-size pieces. We found this to be easier than using a knife. Also, remove the outer layer or two of leaves on the artichokes; even the canned/jarred hearts can have tough leaves still attached. We changed the recipe slightly by using only the green portion of 5 green onions and left out the chives (they weren't available) and it was devine. We made additional tubs of spread to give out tomorrow with the Focaccia bread as Christmas gifts for visiting relatives. Can't wait to see their smiles! Merry Christmas everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatFlyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Fabulous! Very simple to make....Just put everything in a food processor and let it do the work. Love the flavors. Will be serving this tomorrow for friends who are coming over for a Northern Italian feast. Very simple and tasty. Don't be put off by the negative feedback left by some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This sounded like it should be good. I followed the recipe exactly and served it at a party and no one touched it. I covered it with plastic wrap and put it in the fridge, but every time I opend the fridge the smell of garlic was overwhelming and we wound up not eating it. Maybe my guest's were full of chicken wings and meatballs but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I've served this spread at everything from baby showers in Indiana to diplomatic receptions in Kathmandu, and it's been consistently highly praised. Incredibly easy to make, it never fails to draw a crowd of people with crakers -- and it usually draws several requests for the recipe as well. Also a bonus: because I've made this in so many varied locations, I haven't always been able to find fresh parsely or chives. Rather then throwing in dry, I usually either just left the herbs out, or added something of a similar flavor/texture. This recipe is balanced enough not to suffer from the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States