Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this this past weekend when we had guests over for dinner. They absolutely loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the onions and chives (because I didn't have any on hand) but it still turned out delicious! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this at least 6 times now and it is always delicious. Crackers will do but it's so much better on bread, like the French Baguettes recipe from this site. Yum. Only problem with the recipe is that chilling it several hours (depending on your definition of several) is not going to be enough. This should really be made a day ahead if possible you can really tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Works well with soy cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyJ
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tasted like cream cheese with some stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was excellent and I have had many people ask me for the recipe and make it themselves. I didn't really vary from the recipe except I didn't really "measure" anything - just eyeballed. One thing to note is that this makes a MOUNTAIN of spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Loved it! Used sun dried tomatoes in oil. Added everything to the food processor and pulsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I did not like this. I got good comments during a party, but people only took one dip and did not return for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
this was very good. I flaked and only added one package of cream cheese, diced everything in the food processor and it was still amazing. I may add less garlic next time, but that may have been different had I had all the cream cheese in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
When I was making this I was thinking this is not going to be good, I was VERY wrong. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Incredible as is! I followed this recipe as is (the only change was I used sun dried tomotates in a jar so they were in an oil base). I increased (tripled or so) the recipe and everyone LOVED it and I keep getting requests for it. It was fairly quick and easy to make and sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States