Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was excellent and I have had many people ask me for the recipe and make it themselves. I didn't really vary from the recipe except I didn't really "measure" anything - just eyeballed. One thing to note is that this makes a MOUNTAIN of spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Loved it! Used sun dried tomatoes in oil. Added everything to the food processor and pulsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I did not like this. I got good comments during a party, but people only took one dip and did not return for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
this was very good. I flaked and only added one package of cream cheese, diced everything in the food processor and it was still amazing. I may add less garlic next time, but that may have been different had I had all the cream cheese in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
When I was making this I was thinking this is not going to be good, I was VERY wrong. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Incredible as is! I followed this recipe as is (the only change was I used sun dried tomotates in a jar so they were in an oil base). I increased (tripled or so) the recipe and everyone LOVED it and I keep getting requests for it. It was fairly quick and easy to make and sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wonderful. You cant go wrong with this rec. I just added more olives and sundried tomatoes then suggested (personal preference) and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I like this recipe a lot. I was wondering if anyone has used the artichoke hearts in oil? I used the ones in water and the recipe seemed to lack something. It did taste better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
What a great combination of flavors. Delicious. Would love to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is a very flavorful spread. I made it a little easier by using my food processor to chop up the artichokes and then added the other ingredients (except olives and cream cheese). I pulsed together till chopped finely then mixed in the cream cheese and olives with a spoon. I omitted the parsley. It makes a lot so it's a good choice if you've got a large group. I served with crackers but think I'll serve with slices of baguette next time. Great with wine! I don't think it would be very well received by kids but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States