Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought it was excellent, but it wasn't a big hit at our New Years party. I omitted the sundried tomatoes as I'm not really partial to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this cheese spread was the HIT of my new years eve party last night. Great flavor!!! I am thinking for the left overs (i doubled the batch) I want to throw some bacon in it and heat it up in the oven. I think it would be just as good!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!! Its a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was tastey! My local grocery store sells a dip very similar to this with gorgonzola, so I added probably 3 oz to the dip and I'm glad I did, it took the flavor to a whole nother level. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this is very good, quick to prepare, and goes nice with toasted baguette slices. I didn't have any fresh basil but would like to sub out the parsley for the basil next time. thanks for this easy recipe that can be used with a variety of crackers, breads, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
AAAAA+++++! Just got back from a party where I took this dip. Not only did it receive rave reviews, at least one person left with a big glob of it on a paper plate to eat at home and I must forward this recipe to the rest of them. It was a big HIT! My family likes it, too, including the 65 yr. old hubby and the 17 yr old son. These flavors are classic and span the age gap! I made it as directed but did add about 1 tablespoon of minced roasted red peppers. I pulsed the artichokes, olives, onions, tomatoes in the blender and then added the cream cheese. I wish I had removed the pulsed items and finished it in my mixer as mine had all the flavor but not the texture I wanted. That was my fault, I was being lazy and the ingredients got pulverized. SALT: I made this as directed and - at first - it seemed salty. I was worried big time! BUT - it married together overnight and the flavors were perfect the next day. If you're worried about salt, you might want to rinse the olives or use 1/2 tea. salt in the recipe. Would love to try this with green olives in lieu of the black ones. And I do recommend at least a little roasted red pepper. You MUST make this a day ahead, it tastes entirely different the next day. Thanks, Hoffius, for sharing this FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Super good! Everyone loved it. It was great on bread or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome dip that received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was a hit at a tailgate party. I didn't change anything. Several people have asked me for the recipe. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I loved it and so did my friends. Brought it to a party and there was none left to bring home. Also nice that you can make it ahead. Thanks, Hoffius. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent! Definitely different than anything I have made before. I used 4 cloves of garlic and it was overwhelming, and I love my garlic. I didn't have the chives or basil and it was still fantastic. Served with a sliced baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States