Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. Flavorful and a hit! I added all the ingredients to food processor and lightly pulsed it to blend. Made it super easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This has become my most requested, 'signature' appetizer. Honestly, so many people have asked me for this recipe. I made it exactly as written the first few times because it is that good, but we have since modified it slightly for our preference. ( we go a bit lighter on the dried tomatoes, more black olives- yum!) Just a note, using scissors for the tomatoes has truly made this easier, great suggestion from a previous commenter. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this to bring to work for Valentine's Day. Everyone love it! I had made yogurt cheese, using a combination of non-fat Greek, and full fat Greek yogurts, that I had already added minced garlic, salt, pepper, and dried chives to. I found this recipe, and added the rest of the ingredients. It was very popular with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used my food processor which turned this into a hummus-like consistency. Everyone enjoyed it, agreed it is a good party dip, and were surprised when they saw the ingredient list. They said they would not have eaten it chunky and if they had known what was in it. So, a good party dip if made into hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. I reduced the salt to 3/4tsp. With all the other tasty ingredients, I just didn't think it was necessary. I also added only 6 green onions, fearing the onion flavor would be too strong. In the end, I wished I had used all 8 after all. I also used kalamata olives. The spread turned out to be delicious, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was ok. I felt like I wanted to heat it up and cook it. I did happen to make bruschetta as well and half way through the night tossed the bruschetta as a layer on top and then people chowed down. I might try this heated somehow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Prepared this just as written, served on New Year's Eve. No one enjoyed it at all. Tasted like cream cheese - very little flavor other than a hint of garlic - the cream cheese is just overpowering. Perhaps 1/2 the amount of cream cheese, and some mayo or sour cream? Along with adding a healthy dose of fresh herbs (basil, oregano - something!) to enhance the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really good and easy to make. My version was a little runny (I soaked the tomatoes too long and didn't let them drain enough b/f adding) but still wonderful. Everyone is right about it being even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved this dip. I added more black olives and used my mini chopper. Very easy to put together. Hubby said it was like his Mom used to make. Soften the cream cheese in the microwave for 30-40 seconds then stir in all chopped ingredients. Line a bowl with plastic wrap, scoop the dip in and put in fridge for 2-3 hours. Flip the bowl out on a plate, remove the plastic wrap and serve with crackers around the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very nice! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States