Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I've made this a few times but left out the olives and sun dried tomatoes (used sliced up fresh ones instead) and it has been great! We always put it on bread and it tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made several modifications to the recipe...no black olives (personal taste), less parsley (dried), lots o garlic, and no chives (didn't have them). I used the spread to make tortilla roll-ups as suggested by a previous reviewer. I then took the left over spread, added a little milk and softened it in the microwave and used it as a dip with blue corn chips. The chip dip version was a HUGE hit with the party goers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Interesting flavors. I made this based on what I had on hand: garlic powder; white onion; oil packed tomatoes; dried parsley; not quite enough artichoke. Thanks for the recipe. The serving size on this recipe for the cream cheese is 2.7 ounces; the serving size on the cream cheese package is one ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Excellent! I cant say enough about this. It is really good and a very colorful dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
OH MY GOSH, this was soooo good! I made some changes but anyone can customize this to their own preferences. I halved the recipe since it was just for my family. I added 4 tablespoons softened butter, a pinch of crushed red pepper and crushed rosemary, skipped the artichokes and green onions, and subbed chopped roasted red pepper for the sun-dried tomatoes and basil for the parsley. This was so delicious and easy, we'll be having this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Hubby and I LOVED this recipe!!! THe dip is divine and so versatile! Great with anything from tostitos to crackers to italian bread! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe. I had to modify it because I didn't have artichoke hearts, but it was still delicious. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Excellent! Very yummy... next time I will try it with basil instead of parsley. I tried to save a little $ so I bought dried tomatoes from the bulk bin and rehydrated them in hot water, but I don't recommend it. They tasted a little sour and a little soggy. Next time I'm going to try fresh tomatoes. Still very delicious - I served it with toasted sesame water crackers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Super! I make this for casual parties, and it's always gone! I also made it for my daughter's pool party and used sliced baggetts to eat it with; it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
My husband and I loved this-I added 1/2 the amount of tomatoes though. However, I found that this is not ideal for a potluck--too many "different ingredents". Oh well, more for me! Next time I will half the recipe, just for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States