Tuscan Chicken Simmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loves this chicken recipe. I use 1/2 canister of the pesto found in the refrigerated grocery section and use the other 1/2 of the can and the cheese to make pizza another night of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did change this recipe, only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but I'm sure it's just as good with them... I used dried basil and minced garlic in place of the pesto sauce, and jarred basil-spaghetti sauce in place of the cherry tomatoes... phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I really like this recipe. The first time that I made it, it was so good that my family almost fell out of their chairs. The second time I made it, it wasn't as good as we remembered it. I may have messed up somewhere when making it. It is a definate keeper, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used the Philly Savory Garlic Cooking Creme and added artichokes since I was a little short on cherry tomatoes. I seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper and sauteed in some olive oil. I would probably flatten out the breasts a little next time so they cook a little more evenly. This came out really good! Very rich, but good. It would definitely be great over some pasta too, but I would probably cube the chicken before cooking if that's how I was going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was awesome!!!! I threw in some asparagus and it was perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
delicious! I cut the pesto in half and used sun dried tomatoes instead of cherry. added some garlic and sauteed onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was very rich and delicious. I left out the shredded cheese, it seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I can only give this recipe four because I deviated from the original recipe. Instead of using the basil pesto called for, I used artichoke and spinach to cut down on the fat and calories. I also didn't use the additional 1/2 cup of cheese. I seasoned the chicken breast as I like it and it came out wonderful. I will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
It was very good. I didn't have tomatoes so I used broccoli and used extra pesto sauce because I really like it. I also agree with other reviewers that is is a good recipe to build on and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wonderful, I cubed the chicken prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States