Tuscan Chicken Simmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loves this chicken recipe. I use 1/2 canister of the pesto found in the refrigerated grocery section and use the other 1/2 of the can and the cheese to make pizza another night of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did change this recipe, only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but I'm sure it's just as good with them... I used dried basil and minced garlic in place of the pesto sauce, and jarred basil-spaghetti sauce in place of the cherry tomatoes... phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I really like this recipe. The first time that I made it, it was so good that my family almost fell out of their chairs. The second time I made it, it wasn't as good as we remembered it. I may have messed up somewhere when making it. It is a definate keeper, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used the Philly Savory Garlic Cooking Creme and added artichokes since I was a little short on cherry tomatoes. I seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper and sauteed in some olive oil. I would probably flatten out the breasts a little next time so they cook a little more evenly. This came out really good! Very rich, but good. It would definitely be great over some pasta too, but I would probably cube the chicken before cooking if that's how I was going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was awesome!!!! I threw in some asparagus and it was perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
delicious! I cut the pesto in half and used sun dried tomatoes instead of cherry. added some garlic and sauteed onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was very rich and delicious. I left out the shredded cheese, it seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I can only give this recipe four because I deviated from the original recipe. Instead of using the basil pesto called for, I used artichoke and spinach to cut down on the fat and calories. I also didn't use the additional 1/2 cup of cheese. I seasoned the chicken breast as I like it and it came out wonderful. I will definately be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
It was very good. I didn't have tomatoes so I used broccoli and used extra pesto sauce because I really like it. I also agree with other reviewers that is is a good recipe to build on and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wonderful, I cubed the chicken prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States