Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it tells you other than the fact I added twice the wine ;) I just let it reduce a little longer and it was DELICIOUS!! I also used brown rice instead of white pasta. And I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We had gone out to dinner at a renowned Italian restaurant the night before I made this and I was more impressed with this chicken than with my meal in Boston's North End! I did make one crucial change; I added 8 oz of cooked mushrooms and their juices (sauteed with onions, salt and pepper in a little olive oil). It was a bit like a marsala, but without the sweetness. I cut the recipe in half (for 8 chicken thighs) and did everything in one batch. We're not huge fans of rosemary, but I did add a little along with a bit of fresh thyme. We served this over veggie-enriched penne with a little parmesan and fresh pepper and it was delicious. The sauce fortified the pasta with tons of flavor. I'll most definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Just not my taste, I guess. A little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i added more herbs (thyme, basil, oregano, garlic salt) and served with roasted red potatoes - it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good. Made a few changes... used 50/50 old white wine from the fridge and chicken broth. Added sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, pepper, onion. Made the roux (step 2) then added veggies, then wine and broth. Brought to a simmer for a couple mins then put the chicken back in. Remove chicken and had to simmer a couple more min to make a gravy consistency. Served over thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We really liked this recipe! I chose to skip the margarine and used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I'm sure it's better with fresh but it's still tasty with dried. I also only used boneless skinless chicken breast. Delicious when paired with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth, and some steamed frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy! The whole family liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Gehlbach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Solid chicken preparation. Very tasty, yet somewhat forgettable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cp3133

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This wasn't what I expected, and the sauce looked nothing like the picture...my boyfriend didn't care for it, and I thought it was okay...tasted like a marsala sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States