Tuscan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as it tells you other than the fact I added twice the wine ;) I just let it reduce a little longer and it was DELICIOUS!! I also used brown rice instead of white pasta. And I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We had gone out to dinner at a renowned Italian restaurant the night before I made this and I was more impressed with this chicken than with my meal in Boston's North End! I did make one crucial change; I added 8 oz of cooked mushrooms and their juices (sauteed with onions, salt and pepper in a little olive oil). It was a bit like a marsala, but without the sweetness. I cut the recipe in half (for 8 chicken thighs) and did everything in one batch. We're not huge fans of rosemary, but I did add a little along with a bit of fresh thyme. We served this over veggie-enriched penne with a little parmesan and fresh pepper and it was delicious. The sauce fortified the pasta with tons of flavor. I'll most definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Just not my taste, I guess. A little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i added more herbs (thyme, basil, oregano, garlic salt) and served with roasted red potatoes - it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good. Made a few changes... used 50/50 old white wine from the fridge and chicken broth. Added sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, pepper, onion. Made the roux (step 2) then added veggies, then wine and broth. Brought to a simmer for a couple mins then put the chicken back in. Remove chicken and had to simmer a couple more min to make a gravy consistency. Served over thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We really liked this recipe! I chose to skip the margarine and used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I'm sure it's better with fresh but it's still tasty with dried. I also only used boneless skinless chicken breast. Delicious when paired with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth, and some steamed frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy! The whole family liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Gehlbach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Solid chicken preparation. Very tasty, yet somewhat forgettable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cp3133

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This wasn't what I expected, and the sauce looked nothing like the picture...my boyfriend didn't care for it, and I thought it was okay...tasted like a marsala sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States