Tuscan Chard and Cannellini Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly. Even in August it was delicious. (I don't eat wheat so I crushed some GF spaghetti.) A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Everyone. Loved it and this was the first time anyone had Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good base recipe - as it says in the notes, this recipe is very tweak-able - i used canned diced tomatoes, and threw in some leftover diced chicken as well, and used Trader Joe's quick cooking faro instead of pasta. Soup is so often the thing you make when you have a few odds and ends in the fridge that need to be used - so with the help of a few things in the pantry, you have a delicious and hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome. Even my kids ate it. And they won't eat anything healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow!! I had my doubts but it was fantastic! Made a couple changes that others had made. Added 2 more cups of broth...and cut up the cheese rind so it melts and doesn't leave a big lump of delicious goo... But WOW!! The broth was delicious!! We will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Awesome! Plan to take this to any and all Italian potlucks in the future, maybe to some other 'comfort food' type potlucks as well! Great make-ahead for such meals. This is currently, officially, my husband's favorite meatless meal.- well, at least his favorite meatless legume meal. The kids and I loved it too. (shhh, don't tell hubs how much Italian sausage might add to this soup....., it's already great on its own). Served this with a copycat of the Olive Garden Salad, and a copycat of Macaroni Grill's bread. Everything was so special. Hubs did, for a brief moment, challenge me about whether or not I would ever serve this with meat. I simply told him, "sure, this could be served with meat any time." But then he went back to how he didn't miss the meat with this meal *at all*. (and he has asked me to cut back on the meat, so he's happy...... and so am I!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
A delicious soup that's healthy and easy to make. I added carrots and celery along with the onion. I also used canned diced tomatoes instead of the sun-dried, and substituted barley for the pasta. I was happy to be able to use a saved parmesan rind and I think that added some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great! I used 1 lb dry Great Northern beans, and breakfast sausage. I had to add about 3 more cups of liquid to compensate for the dry beans. Awesome, and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My young kids love it and ate the Swiss chard without any complaints. I did double the pasta and bacon for the kids. The sun-dried tomatoes add a great flavor. We have had this twice already and it will be a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Easy, tasty, one-dish meal! I used cheese tortellini for the pasta, and prosciutto instead of bacon (since that was what I had on hand). Perfecto! Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States