Tuscan Bean 'Goppel' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this last night and it was delicious ! It went very well with the broiled tilapia parmesan from allrecipes.com. The only changes I made were to add a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and also to put in a bit more garlic and red pepper flakes than the recipe calls for. Definitely a quick, easy, healthy side dish. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this as-written except that I used 6 oz. feta. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Loved this! It was easy and you can never go wrong with feta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I finally got around to making this; have had the recipe stored away for a long time. I'm glad I fixed it because it is really, really good. I'm not real sure how I want to eat this; as a side, over pasta, or main dish. I noticed that one reviewer had eaten it cold as a salad but I would think the beans would make it too starchy. Anyway, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very tasty, quick and so easy to put together. I love Feta but used Parmesean instead for my taste. Really liked it with a little extra garlic and I used fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The only recipe change I made was to use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I let the simmered mixture cool before adding the feta and cilantro. This was a light but really filling lunch (had it with a slice of crusty bread). Thanks, ScooterMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good light side dish for summer time. It reminds me a lot of the restaurant dish at Houlihann's. I made it without the feta and used cayenne pepper instead of red peppper flakes, and I enjoyed it very much. Love the spice with the freshness of the cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Given that it's that time of year, I was able to use my garden fresh tomatoes rather than the canned (not that there's anything sub-par about canned tomatoes). And in keeping with the 'Tuscan' in the recipes's name, I chose to use fresh Italian parsley instead of cilantro and an imported Ricotta Salata for the feta. Just a few ingredients, but of good quality. Simple preparation, ready to serve in minutes and delicious. My kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Nice summer dinner! I turned this into a whole new dish by serving it over buttery, garlicky angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ModernSteph
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I ate this two ways -- once as a warm dish like the recipe said and once as a cold salad for lunch. Both ways were great. I'm not a fan of cilantro so I substituted curly leaf parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States