Tuscan Bean 'Goppel' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The only recipe change I made was to use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I let the simmered mixture cool before adding the feta and cilantro. This was a light but really filling lunch (had it with a slice of crusty bread). Thanks, ScooterMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this last night and it was delicious ! It went very well with the broiled tilapia parmesan from allrecipes.com. The only changes I made were to add a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and also to put in a bit more garlic and red pepper flakes than the recipe calls for. Definitely a quick, easy, healthy side dish. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I finally got around to making this; have had the recipe stored away for a long time. I'm glad I fixed it because it is really, really good. I'm not real sure how I want to eat this; as a side, over pasta, or main dish. I noticed that one reviewer had eaten it cold as a salad but I would think the beans would make it too starchy. Anyway, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Given that it's that time of year, I was able to use my garden fresh tomatoes rather than the canned (not that there's anything sub-par about canned tomatoes). And in keeping with the 'Tuscan' in the recipes's name, I chose to use fresh Italian parsley instead of cilantro and an imported Ricotta Salata for the feta. Just a few ingredients, but of good quality. Simple preparation, ready to serve in minutes and delicious. My kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good light side dish for summer time. It reminds me a lot of the restaurant dish at Houlihann's. I made it without the feta and used cayenne pepper instead of red peppper flakes, and I enjoyed it very much. Love the spice with the freshness of the cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ModernSteph
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I ate this two ways -- once as a warm dish like the recipe said and once as a cold salad for lunch. Both ways were great. I'm not a fan of cilantro so I substituted curly leaf parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this as-written except that I used 6 oz. feta. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very tasty, quick and so easy to put together. I love Feta but used Parmesean instead for my taste. Really liked it with a little extra garlic and I used fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Loved this! It was easy and you can never go wrong with feta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States