Turtle Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and have made 20 since because it was so good! We gave them to family and friends for Christmas. I drizzle chocolate syrup on top along with the caramel and pecans. Just a tip, the brand of the vanilla pudding makes a huge difference! When I use Jello brand, it's sweeter and I made some with Great Value (Walmart) brand to save money and my finished pie tasted much more like pumpkin. Crazy that it was that big of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This pie was wonderful, but be warned! It's very RICH! I made very few adjustments. I made my own pie crust, which added to the flavor: 1 c. flour, 1/2 c. softened butter, 1/2 c. chopped pecans; blend; press into the pie pan bottom & sides; bake for 15 minutes. Then follow the directions from there. I didn't have 2 boxes of vanilla pudding (& not going back to the store on Thanksgiving!!), so I used 1 box of vanilla & 1 box of chocolate pudding. WOW!!!!! :o) I also used my own whipped cream, with coconut flavoring and about 1/3 c. of coconut flakes mixed in. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is the only pumpkin pie I will eat! I took it to my family Thanksgiving last year and everyone else loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyellen_08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Tasty, but my pie turned out to be the consistency of a thick pudding. Is that how it is suppose to be? Because the picture looks more like a traditional pumpkin pie and mine .... well its a big pile of mush. Tasty mush though :-) I really like the caramel on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
amazing my whole family loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The only pumpkin pie I have ever liked! Was the 1st to go this last Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
It is easy to make but the pumpkin part of the pie isn't very sweet. No one even took a piece at Christmas -- in all fairness, this pie was competing against a Blackberry sourcream pie as well as cherry cheesecake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly and Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States