Turtle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Everyone always loves this pie. Even though it feels like after one slice you will gain 5 pounds, it is totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjalon
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Omg!!! This is the sweetest desert ever , but absolutely delicious. Easy to make, just takes a while to chill between steps. I made an Oreo cookie crust, used cream cheese whipped cream on top with small chocolate chips, crushed pecans, Oreo crumbs and drizzled Carmel on top......to make even more sweet!!! Family loved but will be buying another gallon of milk for the remaining 1/2. Very good recipe for those with a very large sweet tooth!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Extremely rich ans sweet a total sugar shock but the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I made it tonight for my parents, my husband and my brother & sister in law. All in all everyone loved it! The only change I made was I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet because my husband prefers milk chocolate, and honestly I think it was a good move because the pie was VERY Sweet and VERY Rich...the Semi-sweet would have made it a little too sweet. I think if I make it again I will make slightly less caramel and double the chocolate sauce because the caramel kind of overpowered the chocolate, but it depends on what flavor you prefer. All in all, WONDERFUL recipe and I'm definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This pie was fantastic! But when I made the chocolate topping it turned to a grainy paste and started separating. With some quick thinking, I added some wipped cream and it smoothed it out. Also, I didn't have nuts so I made it with pretzels, instead of a regular pie crust I used crushed oreos. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Kunz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
There is no step for the white topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was amazing!! I didn't want to use the egg yolk so instead I removed the topping mixture from the heat and let set for about 5 minutes. I then folded in about a 1/4 cup of Cool Whip and it was wonderful!!! Before I put it into the fridge, I also chopped up a few pecans (really fine) and sprinkled over the top. I served it up with some French Vanilla Ice cream too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely sinful and amazing....made it for Christmas dinner this year. Very Very sweet but everyone loved it. It was more like eating a piece of candy then a slice of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
it came out too hard. i had to saw it (not literally) to cut a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
wonderful my family ordered one for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States