Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This cheesecake is rich and decadent, I found the caramel a little too much, but next time, I think I'll reduce it to half...Fabulous Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Pimpare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent!!! I went with the oreo cookie crumbs instead of the vanilla wafer. I'm testing recipes to bring to Holiday gatherings, so I only had this one to share with my husband. I cut it up into bite-size squares and threw it in the freezer. Perfect! Definately going to use this one for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmg2479
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
No matter how tempting you really need to refrigerate before serving to keep the layers together. Top with drizzled chocolate and chopped pecans. Very rich and creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmg2479

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
pain in the butt but totally worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a very easy recipe. My first time making cheesecake and it came out delicious! Made me look like a pro! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I loved it, but the person I made it for said it was too sweet, OH well I love sweet stuff :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaneblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
All I can say is keep this recipe how it is.. The only the i changed was instead of mixing in chocolate i just swirled it... because i thought it would be too sweet with the chocolate drizzle and Carmel and i thought the Nuts weren't going to be good but it was a hit, great job guys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen1322

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I read some but not all of the reviews and a few things came out weird. I used caramel sauce instead of melting caramels, but I probably shouldn't have used as much evaporated milk, because the caramel sauce never firmed up. It stayed liquid throughout the cooking process. I will admit I didn't let the crust cool enough before adding it, but I wound up with batter floating on top of the caramel "layer." Even after it came out of the oven, there was still liquid. In the end, we froze it overnight instead of just refrigerating it, and it all firmed up pretty well, but not the caramel. So I wound up with crust that was stuck to the pan topped with sauce topped with the cheesecake, which was dense, but tasty. We kind of liked having the "sauce," but I wish I could have sliced it like cake. I think next time, I might just make the batter and make the sauce to use as a side condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was so easy to do and it is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Joaquin, California, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States