Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this recipe and was very disappointed. First of all if you follow the directions, the pecans and caramel are between the crust and the cheesecake, not at all like the picture suggests. When the cheesecake was done, it seperated from the crust which stuck to the pan, so was unservable to guests. We pieced it together and ate with the family. Was ok, but not great. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Flavor was great. It needs to bake longer, otherwise, it ends up being too mushy. I will bake longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
What can I say?! It's cheesecake and that is all i need to say! Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I took the advice of some of the positive reviews about the Oreo crust, and chocolate chips in the batter.It was great hit!My favorite cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
amazing!!! What a wonderful cake. I made chocolate pecans to decorate. It did crack though despite playing with the temp (450, then 250) and not opening the oven. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This cheesecake is fantatic!! I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit. It is a bit rich and sweet though, so a small piece goes a long way. I made a graham cracker crust and it was great! Next time I may use a bit less caramel, but either way, I loved it and will make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I took this to a church dinner and on a table with 20 other desserts this was the first to be gone. The basic recipe is exactly right for a turtle cheesecake in my opinion, but I did make a few changes. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and didn't mix any chocolate into the "cheese" part of the cake. I also used a water bath and cooked it for about 8 minutes longer than stated in the recipe. Will definitely make again, and not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My Fmily goes crazy over this cheesecake. I have made some alterations. I do not put the carmel in the bottom, makes the cheescake hard to cut. I used heavy cream instead of evaporated milk for the carmels, make the carmels smoother once melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have a recipe I have used for years that is almost identical to this. The changes others have made are easy options I have used and I noticed a couple that did not realize that you do not need the evaporated milk if you use caaramel sauce. Don't it will NEVER thicken. I always use a water bath for cheesecakes so they do not crack but also with this one the caramel will not get hard or burn with a water bath. Do not place caramel all the way to the edge of crust and I always go up the sides of pan with crust. Melt chips in microwave with just a small amount of milk or cream never water and it will drizzle over top beautifully. I also marble the chocolate in the batter instead of fully incorporate it. I have made turtle cheesecake for almost every occasion and my husband takes it to work every so often for the maintenance shop and they down it so quick that there are times he didn't get any so I make an extra for those occasions! Awesome recipe and beautiful looking dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My first cheesecake, ever. It turned out well, but I might try a simple cheesecake next time. Found the hint to replace part of the cream cheese with silky tofu and I will also try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States