Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
amazingly easy, and i got wonderful compliments at both family christmas parties. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good. Didn't change anything, except drizzled chocolate and caramel on top with chopped pecans. Got lots of compliments. It was a mess though getting it out of the pan. Maybe I didn't butter the pan enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My 19 yr old daughter fixed this for Christmas Eve lunch and WOW, we were truely impressed. She did everything exact except she used white chocolate chips as my dad is allergic to regular..everyone agreed best cheesecake EVER ! Thanks for a wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
turned out very good! used graham crackers for the crust. only problem was caramels mixed with evaporated milk was too runny. next time will melt caramels with a small portion of milk until they are spreadable, but not liquid. i left most of the batter regular flavored and melted chocolate chips with a portion of the batter. i swirled it in, it made an impressive marble pattern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I served this at a holiday party at my Condo and everyone loved it! People even asked me for the recipe for the delicious tasting and looking dessert. The only thing I did different was to save about a 1/4-1/2 cup of the caramel mix & a handful of the pecans to drizzle & sprinkle on the top after it had cooled for appearance. I also only baked the pecans for 4 min because they were finely chopped!. I RECOMMEND you make this!!!! WE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was the first cheesecake I have ever made. I made it for the annual Christmas Toy Run Chili supper, it was a HIT. I did make a few changes though. I put 1/2 of the caramel/pecan mixture on the crust. On the top of the cheesecake I drizzled 1/2 c melted milk chocolate chips, 1 package (8oz.) Heath Milk chocolate toffee bits and the remaining caramel/pecan mixture. I baked it for the 40 min. but used the hot water bath technique. Loved it and will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This cheesecake was great. I made the crust out of oreos just out of personal preference. I didn't melt the chocolate chips instead I added 1 cup of semi-sweet chips to the batter. After cooling the cheesecake I drizzled caramel and chocolate ice cream toppings over the top and sprinkled a few chopped pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Out of this world!! The only thing we would do different is not to bake the crust 1st. It was hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was sooooo decadent and delicious and go rave reviews. I followed the recipe as is, but did drizzle chocolate and caramel sauce and some pecans on the top of the cake to make it pretty. I cooked it in a water bath as I usually do with cheesecakes, but it still cracked. I think the pecans created air pockets that I could not get out. I will try to avoid this problem next time by mixing the melted caramels with pecans instead of layering them separately. Like other reviewers, I used oreo cookie crumbs for the crust instead of the vanilla wafer crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made some moderations to this recipe. I used an 8x8 square pan-- only 2 light cream cheese, i tried melting the caramels in milk--but would have rather used the caramel dip, used oreo's for crust and 1/2 of butter (the goo in the oreos help it stick together). would make it again- very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States