Turos Csusza (Pasta with Cottage Cheese) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This is an amazing meal! This recipe is the authentic way of making it, don't change a thing as it doesn't need it. My Hungarian parents always made this and it taste awsome! You could skip the oven part and just warm cottage cheese and sour cream on stove top with the noodles. I made this for my family and my daughter loves it! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We make this once a week on Grocery Day. It is so easy and everyone loves it. Hubby's Family is Hungarian and this is just one of So many amazing meals to make. A lot of the times we do not add the bacon and just salt and pepper it and we just make it on the stove top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I found this to be very, very rich. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
good. Everyone liked it but the 11 year old. Not being Hungarian I don't know if I'll make again but I thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBRECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Yum - Leftovers don't look very good but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was the worst recipe I have made so far on this site. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I've made this dish for over 40 years now. I recently introduced my new husband to it and he loves it. My only omission is the bacon. Since we are cutting down on fat, I just use the noodles and cottage cheese and put it under the broiler to heat the cheese and brown it just a bit. If you want to sweeten it a bit, carmelize chopped onions in a little butter or substitute and mix with the noodles before adding the cheese. Also can use the left over dough from making perogies to make the noodles for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
The best Hungarian comfort food ever! My family and I were in Hungary 2 years ago and my aunt asked what we would like for dinner - I requested she make this. My husband and son cleaned their plates. The recipe is exactly how my mother used to make it, don't chagne a thing (we don't broil or bake -just serve as is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Charlee, this is really good! I didn't use bacon (because I didn't have any)...instead did as one reviewer suggested and caramelized onions. I added a little balsamic vinegar & brown sugar as I was sauteeing them to add sweetness and nice color - and used whole wheat noodle pasta. The taste reminded me of the noodle pudding I ate when vacationing in Prague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I didnt think it would taste that great but tried it anyway-I am glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States