Turkish Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by han.han131
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow this is a great fish stew recipe! I used rockfish instead, didn't add sumac (couldn't find it at local store) otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The artichoke and the capers add a great dimension. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this as a soup, so ate it as is, without the couscous. Absolutely Gorgeous. I skipped the capers, used some apple juice instead of the wine and threw in some shrimp and salmon as well to make a beautiful fish stew. Very forgiving recipe and easy to play around with, even if you're missing some of the ingredients. But follow the recipe to the letter and I assure you the end result will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I added diced zucchini to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Artichokes juice makes it too acidic though. Next time I would only take drained artichokes or would skip a lemon juice. I also added a teaspoon of sugar. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Used white fish and prawn. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So good and easy, too! Forgot to get white wine, and I'm sure it would have been better with it, but it was still delicious. Also didn't have any sumac powder, but never use it so not sure how the taste would have been different. Didn't add ginger based on other reviews - I think it would have competed with the capers and olives. Such a great tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This dish was superb. I didn't have any sumac so I googled substitutions. A little lemon pepper and paprika seemed to work. I used a cup of white wine and 5 cups of water.also some sodium free chicken boulion powder. I made this more of a soup base then it seems to be with the cous cous. I eyeballed some extra seasoning to make up for the extra liquid. I used frozen tilapia and mussels. I made these mods because I am on a low carb diet. All in all this is a great base recipe. I do think the recomended red pepper is too much. It was perfect for me but I added alot more water. Good luck making this your own. It worked great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Hammtabulous

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My husband made this in Dec. It was so good we are planning on serving it to guests. He used Ono for the fish, and I found the sumac powder at Penzeys Spices. Next time we will cut the red pepper flakes to 3/4 tea. and have them on the table if people want a hotter stew. I like the idea of using more wine, which we will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatie
Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States