Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Wheat tortilla was wonderful. A little to mustard for me. Added fine chopped onion and no bacon for taste and keep the fats down. Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Nice cool wrap for summertime. The only tweaking I did was that I used bacon bits (sparingly since they can become quite overpowering taste bud wise) & I used plain cream cheese and bought fresh chives which I cut up and mixed together with the cream cheese. I did use Dijon but sparingly, my husband is not a big fan of mustard and I really wanted him to enjoy the wrap! Super simple to make, rolled them up and off to the picnic and music in the park we went! Tasted great. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Great for lunch! I used a spinach flour tortilla, but forgot the avocado! It would have been even better w/the avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was a little scepticle of the dijon mustard mixed with chive cream cheese but it was good. Spinach tortilla are a must so is the bacon and avocado. I would like to try this with a more flavorful cheese like havartee. This would be fantastic with "real" turkey instead of deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
would give 5 but I added red onion and thinly sliced carrots for more flavor and color......it was tasty :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I have made this twice for tailgates, slicing them into smaller wheels for the perfect appetizer size. And have received rave reviews both times. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a very good wrap. I left out the avocado because we don't like it, and used pre-cooked turkey bacon. We like the unique taste with the cream cheese. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We loved these for lunch! I played around with different flavored tortillas and flat breads I found. I also didn't crumble the bacon and just put a full slice or two in each and left out the tomato. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel :D
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is Great! I changed a few things: omited tomato, used ham. Next time I'll use less cheese, more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were yummy. I wanted to make these freezer friendly so I made a couple of substitutions.. instead of reg toamtoes, I used sun dried and instead of lettuce , I sauted up some broccoli slaw. I left out the avocado. I stuck everything in a wrap, froze them and then took them to work. The bacon makes these yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States