Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I gave this four stars because I didnt try the recipe as is so I dont know if the measurements are good or not. I added my own amount of everything to mine. I also changed the wheat tortillas to flour. It was wonderful!! I really enjoyed the cream cheese as the spread on this and I made some for my husband when he got home from work and he loved it too! He told me its a "keeper" and that its one I should make "All the time" Thanks for sharing the recipe, I'll be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoeyraven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My husband is not a big "wrap" guy, but I made these for lunch this weekend using left over cooked turkey breast meat and we both thought that they were fabulous! The cream cheese mixture really sets this apart from other wraps that I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious wrap sandwich! Perfect for lunch on the go! I cut the recipe in half so I'd have one and my husband could take the rest to work. I didn't have cream cheese with chives, so I used lite cream cheese and added my own fresh chives. I decreased the dijon a bit (2 tsp.) and used flour tortillas. I also used a smoked deli turkey and sliced swiss cheese vs. shredded. The addition of the bacon and avocado took this over the top! The flavor combinations in this wrap are simply perfect! You could easily substitute another kind of cheese, but I love swiss. My husband loves bacon so he definitely gave it the thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was really good I made it for lunch for myself today. It was so good I had to take a picture of it with my phone and send it to my husband. I can't wait to make this for him! What I did do different was use plain cream cheese mixed with spicy brown mustard and I used a whole leafy green lettuce leaf. This is a quick, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious!! I don't even like wraps and these were incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made these without avocado, and used spinach instead of iceberg lettuce. I used the spinach tortillas, and I also mixed up the meats, using roast beef and ham as well, and using about 5-6 super thin slices on each one. I cut them into three's and served them for lunch when a lot of family was staying at my house. They were so great. Everyone raved about the cream cheese spread. I loved that I could make them before hand and keep them wrapped in the fridge until time to serve. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy! This was delicious! I didn't have any avocado but I will definitely try that next time. My 11 year old daughter even loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
We really liked these but changed them up a bit. We used cream cheese with chives and onion, and didn't use any mustard or avocado. These were really good. We'll have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehzikah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made these for a bridal shower over the weekend...What a hit!!! They are sooooo yummy! Only thing I changed was that I mushed the avacados into a paste to spread on the tortillas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Used turkey bacon and spinach instead of lettuce. Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States