Turkey with Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I would not recommend the tart apples, I made it again with sweet apples and it was much better the second time. Overall it is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I only made the stuffing, but it was excellent. A lot like what my mom makes, and stuffing was always my favorite part of Thanksgiving growing up. Because some reviewers suggested adding more liquid, I put in some extra egg and a bit of chicken broth. It was really tasty! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is so, so good, I never even liked stuffing until I made this one! It's so moist and lovely. I didn't put in any raisins (I hate them), and used half as many almonds as the recipe called for, and threw in a bit of garlic just because. It's also great for my fam, as several of us are vegetarian/vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
If you like the way they make turkey at the Greek dinners - this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
being that I have always used a name brand stuffing for many many years, this was a nice change of pace. But, I had everyone rate it at dinner and the concensus was 3-4 stars. Common complaint was too much almonds and not enough bread stuffing. I'll tweak it a little to our tastes and try again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for the day after Christmas just for a twist. The overall opinion was to give it a 3 or 4, mainly because it was a bit too flavorful than typical stuffing. The crunch of the almonds was a neat addition. I used cranberries instead of raisins, which gave it a tang that some didn't like, a do over would probably included keeping with the original recipe's use of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Used the stuffing part of this recipe on Thanksgiving with a few alterations ... skipped the almonds, used dried cranberries instead of raisings, and downsized the recipe for a 12 lb turkey (3/4 full recipe). It went over very well, but if I use it again I'd actually downsize it a bit further as it wasn't so great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merrij
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I tried this for thanksgiving. My friend and i have never had a fruit stuffing before, but we both really liked this. The sweet and savory mixed together... The stuffing is the best part. The gravy part of this recipe was bland, also maybe due to the fact that there wasn't much juice from the turkey. The turkey was a bit dry but that may be my fault. But I definitely recommend the stuffing part. It's even good to make on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This. Is. AMAZING! I tried it first by cutting it down to 4 servings and stuffing a 4 pound chicken and it was incredible. Then, for Thanksgiving I made the full recipe for a 14 pound bird and 9 people. There were no leftovers of either. It's a perfect recipe. The only thing that I adjusted was the raisins, which I thought were great in the original but my boyfriend wanted fewer of. Now I just need to work on not making lumpy gravy, but running it through a strainer before putting it in the gravy boat fools everyone in to thinking you pulled that off. Made exactly to recipe and loved it. Thank you for making my first try at Thanksgiving dinner a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made just the stuffing to serve with Thanksgiving dinner (someone else was doing the turkey). It tasted good with dinner, but later when I had some by itself, it wasn't so good alone. I used real eggs (2=1/2 cup) and did not use almonds (had a person with an allergy). One note: I decided to skip the raisins and use cranberries instead. I think this would be a good substitute, however definitely use dried cranberries. I used fresh, and it turned the whole thing pink...kind of the color of raw hamburger. My mistake. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States