Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent soup. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It was really great- my husband and I had it for lunch for 3 days after having it for dinner! Next time I will add a little more salt =] Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Wow! I just made this awesome soup and just had the last taste-test before serving. It is sooo good and easy. I know it is destine to be a family favorite. I added a touch some salt and pepper and used heavy cream (left over from New Years cooking) instead of half and half. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I put in about a cup each of carrots and celery, finely dicing the carrots and cooking them along with the onions. Used whole milk rather than half-and-half. No almonds. So, pretty true to the recipe overall. It tasted amazing, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is delicious. Extra veggies don't hurt! And for lack of half//half and cream, I used 2 percent milk. The lemon is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this soup! I made it 3 times with my thanksgiving leftovers. I just couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Excellent soup and my hubby said I hit a home run with this recipe ~ it's a keeper! Used Swanson chicken broth because that's what I had on hand. I added extra onion, carrots & celery as a personal preference. Will definitely make again when we have left over turkey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My family absolutely loved this soup! I did not have turkey broth, so used Swanson's Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth instead. We cannot have dairy, so substituted Lactaid Non-Fat Milk and the soup was tremendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Best Soup ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great soup to use turkey leftovers. Easy to make and tastes sooooo good. My husband and kids loved it ~ even the picky one! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States