Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a fantastic soup!! I made it mostly as written, although I doubled the celery, onion and finely chopped about 6 carrots (small, heirloom ones from my garden). I sauteed the carrots with the other vegs, but otherwise followed the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Galynn, this is delicious! Wow, we loved it! It used up our leftover turkey and gravy (2.5 c. gravy + 1.5 c. water). It worked great! We used diced carrots and 1/2 c. sour cream in place of the half and half. Such a forgiving, flexible recipe. The almond flavor wasn't very noticeable, but it gave a nice texture to the soup. Served it with fresh bread. Mmm, can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Oh, my word. Wow. I just roasted a pre-Thanksgiving turkey and made a triple batch of this soup for our large family. Before we ate it, I just kept testing it and testing it- it's that good!! This is a super flavorful recipe; one we'll be returning to often. BTW, I added mushrooms and left out the almonds, but I may add them next time. Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bozey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I substituted 1/2 cup sour cream for the full cream and had no almonds to add, but followed the rest of the recipe as-is. Wonderful soup; I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was fantastic, but came out just a little thick for my liking. Next time I'll try reducing the butter/oil and flour used by half. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious soup!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great soup to use turkey leftovers. Easy to make and tastes sooooo good. My husband and kids loved it ~ even the picky one! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Best Soup ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My family absolutely loved this soup! I did not have turkey broth, so used Swanson's Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth instead. We cannot have dairy, so substituted Lactaid Non-Fat Milk and the soup was tremendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this soup! I made it 3 times with my thanksgiving leftovers. I just couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States