Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This soup recipe is delicious! I added a cup of each of the veggies and used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Add Mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this soup, I used all the same ingredients except almonds, not really a fan!! The flavors are amazing, I also followed another review I read and used my immersion blender to make the soup have an smoother base, I also avoided the taste of eating whole pieces of cooked celery which no one in my family likes!!! I will be making this every time I roast a turkey, or chicken!!! And FYI I cooked a small turkey in the crock pot for this recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I LOVE this soup!! Everyone I know LOVED the soup. My husband hates soup and turkey, but he loved it too! The only things I did differently was that I like to use the body of the turkey, the bones and all. I let it cook with all the veggies, broth, and spices for about an hour. Then I added the milk and rice at the end. I also added more veggies as I like a hardier soup to fill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed the directions to this almost exactly (using chicken instead of turkey). It was bland. Really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great base recipe. Upped the carrots & celery to 1 cup (diced). Also, added some chopped mushrooms and 2-3 cups more of stock. Spices added: thyme, rosemary, sage and curry. Used 1% milk instead of cream. Really nice flavor and family friendly. Recommend giving this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We found it to be bland and we did not like the slivered almonds in a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Excellent, but very rich! I left out the almonds, though, and it was fine. Used chicken stock and upped the veggies as other reviewers suggested. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I doubled the butter and flour and turkey stock. Added mixed vegetables and left out the half and half, lemon and almonds. Delicious and less calories with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This soup was delicious! We did add a little thyme, a chicken boullion cube and a little more salt. We also used Grandmas noodles II instead of rice and didn't add the almonds since my daughter hates nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States