Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was very good. I used brown rice because that's what I had on hand and it came out decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
we found this soup to be " just okay". Followed the recipe exactly. It really needed something in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This soup are a pleasant change from the ordinary. I used fat free half and half and only had orzo on hand and it was very special. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very good with flavored turkey stock from Cajun seasoned turkey. Did not have to add any spices. Cut butter down to 2 teaspoons vs 6 tablespoons. Didn't miss or need it. Used 1/2 cup fat free half and half and half and 1 cup skim milk. Doubled all the veggies. Soup was rich flavorful and delicious. Was able to lighten the recipe and did not sacrifice taste. Even hubby who hates turkey soup had 3 bowls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Used Chef John's recipe for roasted turkey, which was amazing. Made this soup today and took a shortcut by using packaged brown and wild rice with seasoning packet. Increased the veggies and left out the almonds. Very, very good (and rich) soup. Will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
So simple and delicious! Same as with any recipe, add or subtract what makes it right for you. I followed the recipe as written and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I added extra onion, celery and started the carrots at the same time so they would be more tender. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the first time I've ever rated an recipe here, although I use them all the time. This soup is amazing. Made it with some leftover shredded turkey and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and everytime it turns out delicious. I follow the recipe pretty true to the original recipe. Sometimes I substitute fat free half and half for real half and half and haven't noticed a significant change in the flavor. The lemon adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! Subbed noodles for the wild rice to make it more kid-friendly. Didn't make enough for leftovers so next time I would double it. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States