Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made these and they were great. The changes that I made: ( ps I never measure I free style!) - ground chicken 2 packs - Italian bread crumbs instead of couscous - chili powder - salt and pepper - Worcestershire sauce - pan fried onions and garlic And the sauce changes where: - BBQ sauce - hot sauce - ketchup - splash of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I really found it too game-y. It needs more spices to mask the ground turkey taste. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is easy to make and was generally well received at the dinner table. I found it to be a bit bland and would suggest adding a bit more spice of your liking to the recipe. I didn't have BBQ sauce in the house when I made it so I substituted italian dressing which worked out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
LOVE this. It was a hit with my husband, 7 yr old and even my 11 month old. The 7 yr old didn't even realize she was eating a bunch of veggies. Just a word of caution - use fresh onion. I used pre-chopped frozen and it got a bit soupy once they defrosted so I couldn't make it into meatloaf cups so I just put it in a 13x9 baking dish and cooked it like regular meatloaf. It still came out great and leftovers were great too. Definitely making this again, probably very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is such a delicious recipe! I didn't have zucchini so I fine shredded a big ol' carrot, and also 2 bread slices worth of crumbs. Mixed in about 1/4 cup of bbq sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willum070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made these last night and they were a hit! Even my picky 10 year old devoured it. I really wanted to make it with couscous but my local market did not carry it so instead I bought Italian breadcrumbs which worked out great. I used the regular cupcake tins and was able to make 16. I topped 12 with bbq sauce and left 4 without. Both were delicious. I added garlic salt and pepper because we love our food with flavor. Had my 10 year old help me put them together in the muffin tins, which she loved doing. I took them out of the oven and let them sit for 5 mins like the recipe stated and they were perfect. Paired them with a side of greens and it was a great low fat delicious meal. Next time I will try them with couscous and add red pepper flakes for a little kick. Thank you for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe lacked flavor and had an odd consistency. I might try to add jalapenos and bread crumbs next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Healthy - easy and fast to make - tasted great - I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Very simple but just a tad bit bland for me. I will probably add some garlic, salt/pepper. My BBQ sauce was probably too sweet too. My hubby really liked it so I will definitely make it again and play around with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Super good, I even added a little bbq sauce to the mixture and was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States