Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was AWFUL. Very bland and the consistency was not good. It was kind of spongy. I'm not usually super critical. I followed the recipe to a T. In the recipe's defense, we usually try/eat gourmet recipes. Maybe this was just too "everyday" for our palates. (Sorry..not trying to be mean.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! The only reason I am not giving the recipe 5 stars is because it did need some extra spices. I followed the recipes exactly but added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt and few shakes black pepper. Without those additions I think they would have been bland, with the additions they were delicious. For the BBQ sauce I used Sweet Baby Ray, I think that is the name. You don't need much. Too much and it is overwhelming. I baked them for 27 minutes. I will make these over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was really good! I did add a couple of my own ingredients to it... Like crushed red peppers and green Ortega chilies! SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very yummy! I didn't measure my veggies. Used 2 zucchini, 1 large red bell pepper, 1 large onion, 2lbs turkey, doubled the rest of the ingredients. Plus used a bottle of BBQ sauce to spread. Made 36! Leftovers were just as good the next day. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I was kind of worried how this recipe would turn out, due to the diversity of reviews (e.g., "this was great with such and such changes", and "this was terrible! no flavor!"). I mostly followed the recipe. I did use less veggies: 1 zucchini, 1/2 of a GIANT yellow onion, 1 green bell pepper (I don't like red bells), added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Followed the rest of the recipe, and made sure to let it sit for 15+ minutes once all the ingredients were added, so that the couscous wouldn't be crunchy (as per another reviewer's advice). I don't like BBQ sauce or ketchup, so I topped each one with some 30-minute bottled teriyaki marinade. I cooked for 20 minutes on ~370 degrees, but my oven runs very hot so it probably evened out to about 400. It made 19 "meatloaf muffins", and they are SO good! I tested almost half of them with the meat thermometer, as I am paranoid about food safety, and they were well over 165 degrees, but so moist and good! I definitely would like to make these again--a real keeper!!! thanks very much to all the reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J31717
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! However, I refused to make batches and filled 12 cups to the top. I added garlic salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and substituted onions for onion powder. I increased the baking time by only 5 minutes and they came out perfectly. Definitely keeping in the Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made these for my toddler and he loved it! This was very easy and actually really quick (with the food processor). I baked mine a little longer, but just an additional 5 min to ensure that they were done. Made exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness! This was delish! They were so easy to put together. I did follow the recipe for the most part but what i did a bit different was add some cayenne pepper, garlic powder, Tony's Cajun seasoning, ( I'm Cajun, so we like our food with a bit of a kick..lol ) and some Accent. I also cooked my couscous before adding to my ground turkey. I let mine cook for 30 minutes on 400 and they were perfect. This will def be in my weekly rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this a couple days ago, I didn't have zucchini, so used just used bell peppers, mushrooms and onions . My hubby and the little boy loved the cups. this will go into weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States