Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just tried this for dinner and it was awesome! A small tweak as we like our spices I added a pinch of chili flakes and a clove of minced garlic and used a mini loaf pan as opposed to muffin cups and made these "dinner size" served with a side salad it was a super easy Monday night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Well, I didn't follow the recipe exactly and but it was AMAZING. I added way less veggies and omitted the zucchini. I added about an extra 1/4 a cup of couscous as well. I used Colman's Dry English Mustard instead of dijon. I also put them in my popover pan, I made 6 larger ones. So I put them in 400 for 25 minutes. If I make them again, I will put them for a little less and let them rest. They weren't very dry, but they could have been moister. I didn't find them wet or soggy at all. I also used a mixture of worcestershire sauce and ketchup on the top and made some extra for dipping. As someone suggested I served with pierogies and veggies...Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I added cooked quinoa instead of couscous because that's what I had available. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated, except all I added was about a Tbsp.fresh chopped parsley. This recipe needs some salt & spices. I thought the Worcestershire would be enough but it was bland. I found that after eating the top w/the bbq sauce, the rest was plain and bland. I couldn't finish eating it. I could not taste the Dijon at all. It has a nice texture from the couscous & veggies, just not enough flavor. The recipe has potential, it just needs some zing added to it. Sadly, we ended up throwing these away. Hubby did not want more than 2 bites. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Kicking myself for not reading the reviews first or thinking to add garlic. I thought the Worcestershire sauce and dijon would add enough flavour though. They were much too bland for my liking so next time I'd definitely change it up some. Letting them stand before removing from the muffin tin is also key to prevent crumbling. I like this concept of all the veggies mixed in and the individual little loaves though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made these tonight and even burned them a little on the edges, will cook at a little bit lower temp next time. Turkey hating husband ate two, and zucchini hating child also ate two! Great recipe will definently make again. Did add 1tsp garlic powder, 1tsp tumeric, salt and pepper and added some chopped garlic to the veggie blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
After not quite deciding how I felt about this recipe...even after eating 3 "meatloaf muffins," I'm going to agree with my fellow reviewers on the following points: They were too mushy and they look kind of unappetizing which was a turn-off; the flavor is definitely coming from the barbeque sauce, so add in that salt & pepper and garlic!; using bread crumbs instead of couscous may help to solidify them a bit and give them that "meatloaf texture"; and most importantly, do NOT liquefy your veggies or use the full amount called for! Whew....that was alot. I feel like the recipe is onto something good here, but I would not use this recipe AS IS again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the nice thing is that this recipe leaves plenty of room for experimenting. I don't have a big food processor, so I just grated the veggies. We don't mind the slightly bigger pieces of veggies. I also used very lean beef, but will use turkey next time. It was fine with the beef, though. Last, I hate cleaning my muffin pans. Instead, I made them into patties (about 1/4 inch thick), spread just a little BBQ sauce on them, and baked them on parchment paper lined baking sheet. SUPER easy clean up! My hubby ate them on a bun in sandwich form. I have 2 little girls, and they ate it really well, too. Overall, a hit with the family. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
They were pretty good. They were a little...loose - I might add more couscous or some bread crumbs and maybe an extra egg to try to keep them together but they did taste really good! I too opted for some fresh garlic (2 cloves). The recipe directions say to fill cups 3/4 - I would fill them all the way next time and pack them in pretty good to see if they hold together better. I didn't think they were too "juicy" or "wet" tho - just a tad crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmosk06
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I didn't change anything, this recipe was perfect. I like to use silicone baking cups to make the cleanup easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States