Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Without a doubt, these earned their 5 star staus from us. I last made these three days ago. I make no changes to this recipe. How can you improve on perfection. Reviewers should rate only the recipe as written, not on their changes. If changes are,in fact made, they are reviewing their recipe, not the recipe from amyappleseed. My favorite side with these is a baked sweet potato. Our BBQ sauce of choice is Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I've never had ground turkey before making this recipe...love it! I'm not a big barbecue sauce fan...loved it too!!! Don't leave it out. It really does add a sweetness and an additional layer of flavor that was over the top. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good recipes as is, and it can be easily "tweaked" to suit individual tastes as many reviewers have indicated. The one thing I would like to add is that like many others, I too hate cleaning muffin pans. EASY solution here... and one I used with this recipe. Simply line your tins with cupcake liners sprayed with cooking oil, and add your meat. They come right out. No clean up required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great fast and low cal snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was awesome. I fed myself and three guys and they were in heaven. It was moist, not too loose and had great flavor. I made these last night but did not cook them until today. I think letting them sit overnight helped marry the flavors a lot. The only thing I added was some garlic salt and pepper. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Diced the veggies by hand and they were fine. Fill cups to a nice mound as they do not rise. The BBQ sauce is essential, and I I will add more heat next time because my audience likes a bit more pop. These were perfect for microwave lunches through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was very good. I followed the directions other than making it into a bread pan meatloaf. I also minced up my veggies rather than using a food processor- I liked the crunch it provided. Overall, it was a little dry and flaky. The flavor was great but it may need another egg or some type of fluid to help hold it together a little more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe very much! Definitely need the BBQ sauce, as it really enhances the flavors! I took others suggestions and added garlic, and salt and pepper. I might experience with more seasonings next time. However it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved it! I made it this weekend and my entire family gobbled it up! I substituted 1/2 cup breadcrumbs in place of the couscous. The BBQ sauce on top really gave it a wonderful flavor. I used Throwin Smoke brand sauce. I also had to cook it a bit longer than directed, but it could be due to the fact that I made only 18 cups instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States