Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I've made it several times with and they have turned out great. I grated the veggies instead of putting them in the food processor which helped keep any liquid out. I also beat the egg before adding to the mixture so I wasn't stirring the turkey too much. Since its a lighter meat that can make it too soft. I also substituted the couscous for oatmeal. Makes it a little healthier and it helped bind the meat wonderfully. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used cranberry chutney instead of barbecue sauce. I needed salt which I added later after baking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I give my variation of this recipe 5-stars, but the original 4. Add in a tablespoon of minced garlic, salt and pepper and it's there. Don't skimp on the BBQ sauce! It adds so much important flavor. I make a batch of these every other Sunday and freeze them. Take 2 out and put them in the fridge for lunch the next day....they honestly taste better after they've been reheated! I've been eating these for lunch every day for about 3 months and will continue to do so. Great, guilt-free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Bland. I noted that no seasoning (salt/pepper) was mentioned. You must season. I used Lucille's Original BBQ sauce, and the sauce was not enough to compensate for the interior components, especially as I tasted some bitter notes from the zucchini. For those looking for a meatloaf recipe, I suggest checking out the Brown Sugar Meatloaf, also from this site. I've used turkey for that recipe just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Not bad but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I've been searching for better tasting "healthy" food and this one is a keeper. It's a great low-calorie hybrid between the all-meat loaf and something like a boca burger. In fact, after making these, I think next time I'll form them like hamburger patties and try baking them that way. You can vary the sauce topping to your liking. I tried something different on each "row" in the pan. I did a row with BBQ sauce, one with ketchup, one with plum sauce and one with a sweet ginger sauce. Fun to test your favorites, but again, I will try making them next time with NO sauce in patty shapes and then adding what I want on after they are cooked. Important to only PULSE the food processor so you have control and avoid the liquid stage of the veggies. The only addition I made was adding a Tbsp of minced garlic and 1/2 tsp salt. I could tell by the lack of seasonings in the recipe that I would want to add something. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it multiple times. I grate carrots instead of using zucchini and I fill the muffins cups to the absolute top but besides that I follow the recipe exactly. This is the perfect meatloaf, not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy recipe and very healthy. I needed to add some salt and more BBQ sauce than called for. My kids did not like these, however. They aren't picky eaters but maybe it was the texture of everything mixed together. They wouldn't even eat them lathered in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Didnt have any couscous so, i made some quinoa and brown rice package i had. Also put some fresh minced garlic. Turned out amazing and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love this!!! I swear I bought dijon mustard at the store but couldn't find it when I made the recipe!!! Used French's spicy brown mustard instead and 1.5c of cooked quinoa in place of couscous. These are awesome! Will definitely make these frequently. My kids wouldn't eat them which usually upsets me but this time I was (selfishly) happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States