Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made these last night and they were a hit! Even my picky 10 year old devoured it. I really wanted to make it with couscous but my local market did not carry it so instead I bought Italian breadcrumbs which worked out great. I used the regular cupcake tins and was able to make 16. I topped 12 with bbq sauce and left 4 without. Both were delicious. I added garlic salt and pepper because we love our food with flavor. Had my 10 year old help me put them together in the muffin tins, which she loved doing. I took them out of the oven and let them sit for 5 mins like the recipe stated and they were perfect. Paired them with a side of greens and it was a great low fat delicious meal. Next time I will try them with couscous and add red pepper flakes for a little kick. Thank you for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This recipe lacked flavor and had an odd consistency. I might try to add jalapenos and bread crumbs next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Healthy - easy and fast to make - tasted great - I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Very simple but just a tad bit bland for me. I will probably add some garlic, salt/pepper. My BBQ sauce was probably too sweet too. My hubby really liked it so I will definitely make it again and play around with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Super good, I even added a little bbq sauce to the mixture and was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe! I didn't use the red pepper but added garlic salt, super yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Abolsutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We LOVED this recipe! I didn't have the veggies the recipe called for, so I substituted kale, carrots, jalapenos, and broccoli instead. Couscous cooked perfectly, couldn't tell it was there. Very healthy and tasty alternative. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was AWFUL. Very bland and the consistency was not good. It was kind of spongy. I'm not usually super critical. I followed the recipe to a T. In the recipe's defense, we usually try/eat gourmet recipes. Maybe this was just too "everyday" for our palates. (Sorry..not trying to be mean.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! The only reason I am not giving the recipe 5 stars is because it did need some extra spices. I followed the recipes exactly but added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt and few shakes black pepper. Without those additions I think they would have been bland, with the additions they were delicious. For the BBQ sauce I used Sweet Baby Ray, I think that is the name. You don't need much. Too much and it is overwhelming. I baked them for 27 minutes. I will make these over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States