Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe!!!! This is now the second time that I've made it, and it is so good for so few calories, as well as filling! Like I always do, the first time I made it exactly like the recipe and my husband and I really enjoyed it. This time, I only made a few small tweaks. In addition to the onion I also added a shallot and 3 garlic cloves, and I did two tbsp of the Dijon to add a bit more kick. Also, I did cook the couscous before adding to the recipe. The first time I made it, I did have a few hard crunchy couscous bits. And this time the recipe turned out even better, this will definitely become a regular on the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Not pretty, but healthy and tasty. Nice to have little mini servings left over to warm up during the week. Had one with breakfast this morning! For people with shellfish allergies: substitute 1/2 tsp sugar + 12 drops Tabasco for the Worcestershire sauce. I used pearl couscous - added more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not a fan. I added fresh garlic and jalepeno pepper, and it was still pretty tasteless. Nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Instead of baking in muffin pans, I poured the mix into a 9" X 5" glass meatloaf pan and baked it for approximately 1 hr 15 mins using my oven's fan (convection) setting. Also, I substituted chopped celery in place of the the bell pepper and soy sauce in place of the Worcestershire because I didn't want to have to make a run to the grocery story to buy them. The meatloaf was good, but would have turned out much better if I had added more salt and herbs for a tastier flavor. That was my fault, not the recipe's, since the way I baked it naturally retained more moisture, diluting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waycross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used orzo because I didn't have couscous but will try it with couscous next time. My daughter and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful an full of flavor. I will definitely make this again. I put ketchup on top instead of the BBQ sauce. So moist,delicious an healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
6sorry I know this recipe got great reviews but They were not all all liked at all.Followed recipe to T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
When I was putting it together I thought it looked too healthy, and there was no way it would taste good. I was already thinking about a plan B for dinner, but it turned out delicious! I was really impressed. And I paired it with mashed cauliflower (instead of mashed potatoes) and peas. I was not only healthy but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Since I only feed 2 with the option of leftovers for lunch, and this recipe is for 10 servings, I cut the recipe in half--which then called for a half an egg. I added a whole egg and the meatloaves were then way too juicy to stay together. I pretty much had ground turkey baked with veggies. Taste was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States