Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
When I was putting it together I thought it looked too healthy, and there was no way it would taste good. I was already thinking about a plan B for dinner, but it turned out delicious! I was really impressed. And I paired it with mashed cauliflower (instead of mashed potatoes) and peas. I was not only healthy but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Since I only feed 2 with the option of leftovers for lunch, and this recipe is for 10 servings, I cut the recipe in half--which then called for a half an egg. I added a whole egg and the meatloaves were then way too juicy to stay together. I pretty much had ground turkey baked with veggies. Taste was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So much moisture from the veggies that the mixture never binded together. I seriously could have drank them when they came out of the oven (and I did not over pulse the veg in the food processor -- they were still quite coarse and chunky). I'm finding it really hard to believe there are so many positive reviews here -- surely I can't be the only person who encountered this problem. Not sure what could have been done to remedy this. Maybe more couscous? I don't write recipe reviews but I felt compelled with this one so hopefully others will find this helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was great and it was a great way to squeeze vegetables into children without them realizing it! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a very healthy recipe. I served it with Summer Cold Corn Salad. Went together real well. The Corn Salad recipe is on this site too. Overall very good dish and best is, eat all you want because the calories are low and the protein is high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These smelled wonderful. I made them exactly as described in the recipe. They were good, but I agree with others that they need a bit more seasoning. Next time instead of using regular bbq, I will use honey chipotle and maybe a dash of mustard in the meat itself for some zing. Otherwise, good alternative (upon occasion) to regular meatloaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These have become a staple. I make these one Sunday afternoon a month for lunches for the week. I do add a bit of garlic powder and dip in more bbq sauce but these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Simple, delicious, and you can edit to make it your own! I added BACON. I made Turkey Bacon Wrapped Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups. So Good. I highly recommend the Turkey Bacon addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Posey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made these and they were great. The changes that I made: ( ps I never measure I free style!) - ground chicken 2 packs - Italian bread crumbs instead of couscous - chili powder - salt and pepper - Worcestershire sauce - pan fried onions and garlic And the sauce changes where: - BBQ sauce - hot sauce - ketchup - splash of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I really found it too game-y. It needs more spices to mask the ground turkey taste. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States