Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Bland. I noted that no seasoning (salt/pepper) was mentioned. You must season. I used Lucille's Original BBQ sauce, and the sauce was not enough to compensate for the interior components, especially as I tasted some bitter notes from the zucchini. For those looking for a meatloaf recipe, I suggest checking out the Brown Sugar Meatloaf, also from this site. I've used turkey for that recipe just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Not bad but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I've been searching for better tasting "healthy" food and this one is a keeper. It's a great low-calorie hybrid between the all-meat loaf and something like a boca burger. In fact, after making these, I think next time I'll form them like hamburger patties and try baking them that way. You can vary the sauce topping to your liking. I tried something different on each "row" in the pan. I did a row with BBQ sauce, one with ketchup, one with plum sauce and one with a sweet ginger sauce. Fun to test your favorites, but again, I will try making them next time with NO sauce in patty shapes and then adding what I want on after they are cooked. Important to only PULSE the food processor so you have control and avoid the liquid stage of the veggies. The only addition I made was adding a Tbsp of minced garlic and 1/2 tsp salt. I could tell by the lack of seasonings in the recipe that I would want to add something. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it multiple times. I grate carrots instead of using zucchini and I fill the muffins cups to the absolute top but besides that I follow the recipe exactly. This is the perfect meatloaf, not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy recipe and very healthy. I needed to add some salt and more BBQ sauce than called for. My kids did not like these, however. They aren't picky eaters but maybe it was the texture of everything mixed together. They wouldn't even eat them lathered in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Didnt have any couscous so, i made some quinoa and brown rice package i had. Also put some fresh minced garlic. Turned out amazing and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love this!!! I swear I bought dijon mustard at the store but couldn't find it when I made the recipe!!! Used French's spicy brown mustard instead and 1.5c of cooked quinoa in place of couscous. These are awesome! Will definitely make these frequently. My kids wouldn't eat them which usually upsets me but this time I was (selfishly) happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Decided to make this today. We all really liked it. I got nervous about the time & temp & ended up over cooking them. I took out the 2nd tray at 25 mins thinking I'd nuke them if needed. Didn't need to. The other tray, burned on the bottom & dry, I salvaged by giving them a shot of chicken broth.in the tray. Excellent. Follow the recipe. There's always a recovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe as we love ground turkey so always looking for new recipes to eat healthy. This was a big hit, Doubled recipe,and followed recipe pretty much as written, I used whole wheat couscous, and added fresh minced garlic and parsley (as we Love it),salt & pepper, made big round balls and did not overwork mixture, I make my own BBQ sauce so did half with BBQ sauce and left rest plain and made sweet and sour sauce,, Delish,my 3 grandkids ages 11,8,3 Loved them, big hit in packed lunches too, as everything in the meatloaf ball,I served with twice baked potatoes and sauteed fresh green beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe and I would make it again. I would just add more spices the next time, more salt/pepper mainly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States