Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were fast to put together and tasty. I did add salt and pepper and some minced garlic to this. I didn't eat these the same day, but rather the next day for dinner. I like the texture.. nice and firm, not crumbly. Next time I think I'll use my usual mixture of ketchup and tabasco on top.. I missed the sweet/spiceness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I don't have a food processor so I grated the veggies instead. They turned out quite well. With a little extra BBQ sauce they make good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I promise that I will stop thinking bad about ground turkey as a beef substitute. This is the third recipe, from this site, that I've tried, and once again it was an out of the park home-run. I am sure we might play with this recipe in the future, but we followed it as written and all I can say is WHO KNEW??? This was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great flavor and the zucchini kept the meatloaf very moist since turkey has a tendency to be dry. I didn't have red pepper so I used 1 1/2 carrots instead. They were a great crunchy substitute! Also, the saucy topping is my favorite part so I will up it to 3/4 cup next time so that each muffin can be smothered. The family loved it--even my VERY picky 88-year-old Pappaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were really yummy, quick and easy! I used zucchini, carrot, garlic and onion and whole wheat cous couse and a nice zesty bbq sauce. These cooked really fast and couldn't have been easier. Great way to sneak in some extra veggies into a meal. Like others, I grated the zuccini and carrot and finely minced the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this for Dinner tonight. I was SO GOOD yet so healthy that I thought I would share! I used 99% fat free lean Organic ground turkey. 1 and a half Zuchinni's. I substituted carrots and Celery for the red Bell Pepper and I added 1/3 cup of whole wheat Panko bread crumbs. I omitted the Dijon and mixed 1/2 cup of Barbecue, 1/2 cup of ketchup and 3 tablespoons of Worcestershire and then mixed 1/3 of a cup of it in with the meatloaf mix. Then I spread rest on the top of each "Meat Cupcake" as I like to call them! There was more than needed to fill a full Muffin Pan so I also used a mini loaf pan. I served them up with some Quinoa Pilaf (Homemade). SUPER DELICIOUS AND SUPER NUTRICIOUS! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is our latest favourite recipe. I freeze the uncooked meatloaf cups by scooping generous scoops and pressing them onto parchment paper covered cookie sheets. Freeze on the cookie sheet, then package in ziploc bags. Now, we've got fast food potential! I agree about adding garlic. You can also disguise/dress them up by shaping the small tortilla shells into muffin tins and cooking them at 350 for ten minutes. Plunk a meatloaf cup into each, and your meal looks even more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gardenridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was amazing! I followed the directions to the letter and it turned out great! I was initially concerned the mixture would be too wet (because of the vegetable content) but the consistency was perfect once baked and it was still moist when I reheated some of the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was an awesome recipe, my 3yr old daughter loved it and my picky husband too! I did make some changes but that was only two things, I changed Dijon mustard to just regular mustard and I didn't do the barbecue sauce at all. Instead I used 24 tablespoons (12ozs) Ketchup mixed with Splenda. I'm now in love with these meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wow!!! This is amazing!! I got no complaints from my boys which is surprising considering it's not beef!! Nothing else needed, recipe is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States