Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe very much! Definitely need the BBQ sauce, as it really enhances the flavors! I took others suggestions and added garlic, and salt and pepper. I might experience with more seasonings next time. However it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved it! I made it this weekend and my entire family gobbled it up! I substituted 1/2 cup breadcrumbs in place of the couscous. The BBQ sauce on top really gave it a wonderful flavor. I used Throwin Smoke brand sauce. I also had to cook it a bit longer than directed, but it could be due to the fact that I made only 18 cups instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gkdiva6
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Absolutely loved this.. As a new cook.. This recipe will make it look like you know what you're doing.. I ended up grating everything because I don't have a food processor and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Haiku: "My changes were slight. But these were out of this world! Colorful and great." I actually wasn't that thrilled w/ the BBQ sauce on top, and was glad that I chose to only put it on half of the muffins, which, incidentally, I got 12 large ones out of the recipe, as I filled to the top rather than the 3/4-full as listed in the directions. Didn't have couscous, so used oats instead, and by all means, they needed s&p and some fresh garlic. 3 of us ate all but 1, and that leftover one made for an awesome room temp late-night meatloaf sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was simply delicious! The store I went to didn't have ground turkey so I used ground chicken but besides adding pepper I kept it the same. I think this would taste delicious inside a cabbage roll!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I gave this a 4 because as it's written, I think it would have been too bland. But i added a red and orange pepper and no onion or zuchinni bc it's what I had on hand. I LOVE that the turkey wasn't soaked in grease like beef meatloaf. I don't think I'll ever go back. Plenty moist and flavorful. I added salt and pepper and other seasonings and a teaspoon of garlic. We loved it this way. Great base recipe though, And couscous! Who would have thought?! It was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great tasting recipe. Love it! I did do the error of not reading ahead and put the BBQ sauce into the meat mixture, used extra lean ground chicken and cucumber instead of zucchini as it does not agree with me. It turned out moist but tasted great. Will definitely use this recipe again, with my personal touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I added rice instead of couscous plus garlic powder. I also added spinach and carrot chopped with onion and green pepper. Very good as turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Definitely enjoyed this recipe. I have also used this as a burger recipe. They are a little tricky to cook on the grill. I cooked them halfway on foil then directly over the flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pretty Yummy, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States