Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe and I loved making it in a cupcake pan! Great for portion control and it's perfect for my kids. I added two large cloves of garlic and some seasoning salt, subbed in chopped carrots instead of the sweet pepper (I didn't have peppers on hand). Turned out delicious, fast and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made these the other night because I LOVE turkey, onions, garlic, bbq, and meatballs! They were fantastic! What a great idea to do them in the muffin tins...so easy. I will definitely be making these again. Just make sure to not over cook them because the turkey will get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I adored this recipe!! I made it for my young toddler (13 mos) who was only so-so with it, that was mostly from a textural point of view. I followed the recipe almost to the letter, except for these things: I added garlic (as others suggested). I used quinoa which I pre-cooked in the microwave because it's healthier, and it did not effect the constitution of the meatloaf at all! I hand-shredded the veggies because I didn't have a food processor, and that was fine (less dish-washing, too)! I didn't use any BBQ because I don't like it, and I don't think my daughter needed it to enjoy the meal. As an adult, I ended up dipping my muffins in a little soy sauce and thought it was perfect like that because I like a little saltiness, but for a child or anyone less salt-dependent they are perfect as they are!! Wonderful, healthy, full of flavor...awesome. One recommendation: if you're doing this, simply make double or triple, depending on your family!! The adults will love this as much as the kids will, so make a lot. Some other people mentioned freezing some of it, see their reviews on how they did it, because once your first batch of muffins disappears, you won't be sorry you made extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was an awful recipe...I had to add almost 15 minutes on to the cooking time, and I made 30 cupcake sized portions. The veggie portions are much much much too large for the amount of turkey. I would honestly probably not make this again...it was pretty terrible :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was a lot easier to make than I was thinking. Next time I will use less onion. I was iffy about the barbecue sauce so I only put on half but next time I will put on all, it went great with the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I didn't have everything the recipe called for (zucchini, bell pepper and couscous) so I substituted as needed. I did onion and diced tomatoes with bread crumbs and the result was fantastic!!! My 2 year old is devouring his and I have eaten 3 already!! I highly recommend this recipe and can't wait to cook it again. Its so easy and so quick. :-) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are nicely portioned, delicious and nutritious! I made these last night, and my young kids gobbled them up (not knowing how much veggies were in it, LOL)! Great all-in-one kid-friendly dish: vegs, grains, and lean meat protein. I used organic whole wheat couscous and it turned out great! Also, I used ketchup instead of BBQ sauce b/c that's what my kids prefer. I also like that you can substitute your veggie of choice- I used yellow squash instead of onions. This will become a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I am always trying to find great ways to make meals healthy, and this did it. My daughter loved them and asked for more. I did use more ground turkey since there was 1lb 8oz in my pkg. But other than the extra turkey, i made it accordingly and it was just perfect. I made 6 muffins with a silicone 6 muffin pan so I didn't have to spray it-we were hungry and didn't want to wait! I made the rest into a sprayed pyrex loaf dish and baked for 45mins (my gas oven). We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These are so moist and flavorful. Due to personal preference I made a few changes. I used 2 lbs of ground chicken instead of turkey. I used cooked quinoa instead of couscous. I can't wait to make these again. I got my meatloaf fix and didn't crash my healthy eating lifestyle. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I followed the other people advice and added salt and pepper and 2 cloves of garlic. I wish I'd added a little more salt. I did about 1/8 to 1/4 tsp. I should have at least tried 1/2 tsp. Make sure you grease the pans well. My husband HATES meatloaf and he also hates, ground turkey "healthy" style things, but he actually thought these were pretty good. I don't have a food processor so I just finely chopped the veggies and I actually quite liked having a them a little chunkier. These are a great sack lunch option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States