Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have zucchini on hand so I used cauliflower. I added minced garlic and also put some bbq sauce into the mixture. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cardoso Lindo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My family loved them. Wie will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My only deviation was to finely chop the zucchini, onion and red pepper myself rather than use a food processor; I knew I would liquify them. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was wonderful. My husband hates turkey and was none to thrilled when I told him we'd be eating turkey meatloaf cups for dinner, but when he came home and could smell them cooking, he'd forgotten all his misgivings. He is so pleased with the recipe and has already asked when I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe, easy & quick to make, & delicious! Made a few changes, used 2 eggs so it would be less crumbly, and 3/4 cup couscous. Very flavorful & you would almost never know all the veggies that are in it! Will be making again, and experimenting with adding more veggies next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I was really excited to try this recipe, and was kind of disappointed. I found the texture wasn't great, it was a little soggy. I'm going to try it again, probably with half the amount of zucchini and coucous, and maybe add some bread crumbs like other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This a super tasty, easy recipe. I tried to do the veggies in a blender (i don't have a food processor) but it didn't work very well. I ended up chopping them up pretty fine, which was more time consuming but worked just as good. I also didn't have any barbecue sause or Worcestershire sauce so I topped them with ketchup only. I used the big muffin cups (6 in a pan) and let them cook quite a bit longer, around 50 mins. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
What a great idea! Little Cups!! My mom just got out of the hospital after having a heart attack. Her sodium intake is severely limited, and I was looking for easy, healthy options. I make a turkey meatloaf which I found on Food Network, so I modified this a bit for my mom's diet: I deleted the red pepper and dijon mustard, and added shredded carrots, fine diced celery, coupla cloves of minced garlic and mushrooms. I make my own BBQ sauce [ketchup, apple cider vinegar, brown sugar, Worcestershire], which has only the sodium from the ketchup (as opposed to 500mg +/- per serving of prepared BBQ sauce). Would give this recipe a 5, if I made it as-is, but I messed with it, so am giving 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States