Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I followed the other people advice and added salt and pepper and 2 cloves of garlic. I wish I'd added a little more salt. I did about 1/8 to 1/4 tsp. I should have at least tried 1/2 tsp. Make sure you grease the pans well. My husband HATES meatloaf and he also hates, ground turkey "healthy" style things, but he actually thought these were pretty good. I don't have a food processor so I just finely chopped the veggies and I actually quite liked having a them a little chunkier. These are a great sack lunch option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
We loved this, we had to modify the recipe as detailed at http://wp.me/p25LRh-rn but loved the idea and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrainaldi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought these were okay, and my husband liked them also. 2/3 of our children did not like them at all. I think my husband's words were "we like meatloaf, but trying to disguise this mostly-veggie dish isn't going to pass." Calling them "Dinner cupcakes" probably didn't help either. It sure looked yummy in the picture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added some garlic powder to the turkey mixture. Also, I added 2 Tbsp of brown sugar and a dash of liquid smoke to the BBQ topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Unfortunately, my family did not like these. They were a little dry and stuck to the pan a bit. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Awesome! Family loved it. I did use gound chicken instead of turkey. Had to use 2 pounds instead of 1 pound. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an easy and delicious twist on turkey meatloaf wich I am always looking for new ways to make. I used yellow squash instead of zuchinni b/c the grocery store was out if zucchini. Next time I will cut down on the worcester sauce b/c it was just a bit too spicy. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ronat
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These delicious meatloaf cups have quickly become a family favorite. My daughter got creative and added the swirl of mashed potatoes on top for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated. My biggest complaint is that it doesn't look appetizing. I took it to a potluck and almost no one touched it. I got a lot of "What is in it?" I called it a Turkey meatloaf with vegetables but still, no one touched it (even though it tasted pretty good). Ouch! The texture was also very mushy even though I cooked it thoroughly and it reached 180 degrees. I would make this for family, but as far as "public" food goes, make something where you can actually SEE what's in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babe-in-baking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I will make it again it is Very good. (I couldn't find the chopper piece for my food processor so I just used the shredder and it was fine. I also used a mini loaf pan instead of muffin pan - just cooked a bit longer and lowered the temp to 350 half way through) The picture doesn't do it justice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States