Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the nice thing is that this recipe leaves plenty of room for experimenting. I don't have a big food processor, so I just grated the veggies. We don't mind the slightly bigger pieces of veggies. I also used very lean beef, but will use turkey next time. It was fine with the beef, though. Last, I hate cleaning my muffin pans. Instead, I made them into patties (about 1/4 inch thick), spread just a little BBQ sauce on them, and baked them on parchment paper lined baking sheet. SUPER easy clean up! My hubby ate them on a bun in sandwich form. I have 2 little girls, and they ate it really well, too. Overall, a hit with the family. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
They were pretty good. They were a little...loose - I might add more couscous or some bread crumbs and maybe an extra egg to try to keep them together but they did taste really good! I too opted for some fresh garlic (2 cloves). The recipe directions say to fill cups 3/4 - I would fill them all the way next time and pack them in pretty good to see if they hold together better. I didn't think they were too "juicy" or "wet" tho - just a tad crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmosk06
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I didn't change anything, this recipe was perfect. I like to use silicone baking cups to make the cleanup easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
made as a full loaf delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed these! very fresh tasting with the vegetables, the bar-b-que sauce was a must for me to add flavour. My husband doesn't like turkey so I make a batch of these and freeze them. then just take out a couple and throw in the microwave. A great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was better than I expected. I might substitute something else for zucchini next time since that made it a little soggy, but it tasted good. My family liked it over a simple green salad. The BBQ sauce is key, don't skimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was a huge hit with my husband who is very resistant to replacing his red meat with turkey. He loved it and so did my four and five year olds! It didn't last very long--next time I will make a double batch and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very delicious! I added coarsely chopped summer squash and cut the zucchini in half. Also instead of the couscous I used crumbled veggie ritz crackers about 2 sleeves. I have a milk allergy and can't use the bread crumbs or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is a great recipe! It is so easy and healthy too! It is a great way to get vegetables into your dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were delicious! A great alternative to the traditional meatloaf recipes, and much healthier! The only change I would make next time is adding a little garlic and less onion. 1 1/2 cups is an aweful lot of onion for a small amount of turkey. Overall this was really great, even my picky 7 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States