Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this tonight and love it!!! I never would have thought this up, its genius. I didn't have couscous on hand so I used instant brown rice. Also the mix did come out very wet so I added 1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs and 3 slices whole wheat bread. I did add s&p. Definately will keep this recipe as a regular. Great job Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Very easy, healthy. I did add garlic,salt and pepper like others suggested. This recipe will be a go to week night dinner! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Really good! I followed most of the recipe, I added some chopped baby spinach, fresh parsley, and garlic to the meat mixture. I also made a a quick marinara sauce and added a couple of tbls to the turkey and topped each "muffin" with sauce too. I had one sweet potato that needed to be used so I mashed it up and piped on top of muffins. These are super tasty...great for a snack. If you dont have couscous just add whole wheat bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Too mushy in the middle........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved this and so did my husband! The only thing I changed was replacing the couscous with a half a cup of panko bread crumbs. I'm following weight watchers and each "muffin" is only 2 points plus! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OK. This didn't work for me at all. :( The flavor was out of this world PHENOMENOL, but our meatloaf cups were SUPER m-u-s-h-y (and I mean MUSHY!)!!! Having said this, I think I am to fault for that. I didn't use extra-lean turkey (oops!) and *may* have over processed my veggies (they were quite juicy lol!). Besides the obvious, I am curious as to whether I should have added the meatloaf mixture ingredients to my bowl in the SAME order as in the AR video (hmmmm....). Instead, I dumped everything BUT the veggies into my mixing bowl, THEN added the veggies, combined and proceeded as directed. My couscous was REALLY soft and the mixture seemed VERY wet. Yes, I could be splitting hairs here, but I really do think this made a difference. Because my hubs and I loved these so much, I'm not giving up yet. I'll just be more careful next time! Mashed sweet potatoes and buttered corn rounded out our simple meal. Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, Amy! Getting kiddos (and some adults haha) to eat ANYTHING but burgers and fries is a miracle, let alone a full day's serving of veggies in one fell swoop. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I loved this! It was easy to follow. I did add some more couscous and sautéd the onions before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used all these ingredients but because I don't have a food processor, I had to use my magic bullet which ended up making the mix a bit too liquid so I added a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs and some black pepper for extra flavor and I left the bbq sauce for after they were cooked so I could use it as a dipping sauce and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family. Even the kids wanted more. My daughter asked for me to give this to her for lunch the next day for school. I followed the recipe as stated except that I used Quinoa and some breadcrumbs instead of couscous (cost factor only). I also did not top with BBQ sauce, but instead used turkey gravy. The loaves came out moist, firm and flavorful. Served with Perogies and broccoli, it was perfect. I used the muffin pan and sprayed liberally with Canola oil. The meatloaf's came out easily, and cleanup was a breeze. It was unanimously decided to be a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFRHEAULT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is great! I usually have to trick my family into eating veggies and this was the perfect way to do so. I didn't have any zucchini, so I used celery and carrots instead. I also added a clove of garlic. I think I will try to make these in the crockpot with pasta sauce today. Cold and snowing here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States