Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
It was yummy, but I used ground chicken instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I put an Italian flare on this recipe. I added fresh spinach and sundried tomatoes since I didn't have zucchini and use Italian spices including garlic, oregano, basil. Then I put enough of the mixture to cover the bottom and inserted a small piece of fresh mozzarella. Top with the mixture and then covered with tomato sauce. I made 18 cups. Baked them all and froze what was left over. They reheat beautifully in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We just loved this. I added mushrooms to the shredded veggies and cooked it on the bbq in larger sized muffin tins. It made 12 exactly. I checked it with a meat thermometer to make sure they were done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have cooked something very similar. Biggest difference is I use poultry seasoning and Montreal Steak seasoning by McCormick..we love it. Also add red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very bland. Added garlic as per other suggestions and a bit more turkey as the vegetable combination looked a bit too much. Added salt, pepper, chilli flakes, oregano, parsley and at the end still bland.... My husband refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made it as-is. Tried 2 different kinds of BBQ. The veggies kept the consistency pretty wet, mushy. We didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was hands down the best meatloaf my family has had. It was moist and a big hit with our 3 yr and 4 yr old children. The kids didn't even notice the veggies inside. Made a couple of changes. I omitted the the bell pepper, omitted the couscous and added Italian bread crumbs in its place, increased the turkey to two pounds, increased to 2 eggs, and added 2 cloves of fresh garlic and a pinch of red pepper flakes. This is my new go to recipe for meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimBiscan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freyja214
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was great. The only change I made was using quinoa instead of couscous. Served with mashed potatoes. Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
My two preschoolers love it!! Goal accomplished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My family loved this recipe, even my picky son. I added bread crumbs, garlic, and parsley. Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States