Turkey Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was so yummy!!!! A little thick so you dont need much in your bowl if your going to scoop it with tortilla chips. Super great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
We too, thought the flavor was great, but too hot and fatening. Next time I'd probably use only mild green/red sauce, cut back on cheese, and use only 2% or whole milk in place of half/half. It really did taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wallowa, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very good. Used turkey stock and doubled it.Kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
tasty! I added a can of corn and a can of diced tomatoes, and left out the jalopenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is an awesome recipe! I followed the advice of others and started with olive oil, onion and garlic. I then threw in a can of tomatoes with chopped jalopeno's, a can of black beans and a can of corn. The soup is wonderful. My sister thought it was fabulous and my coworkers wanted the recipe. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I thought this recipe was wonderful! It was very easy to make. Great way to get rid of the leftover turkey or chicken. I followed the advice from one of the reviews and fried up some tortilla strips (great idea). My younger sister loved it and she is a picky eater. I will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is one of the best things I've ever done with turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this receipe was so timely, right after the Thanksgiving celebration. I added a number of ingredients that I thought really added to the flavor. Simmered turkey bones w/generous chunks of meat with the enchilda sauce. Meanwhile, saute 1 onion, 4 garlic cloves, 1/2 c chopped celery, 1 red pepper, then added to the broth. Add 1 c. frozen corn; salt & pepper to taste. Heat then add half n-half & 1/2 c. sour cream; heat slightly. Right before serving, add 2 minced cloves garlic, chopped cilantro & chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very Good, I accidentally added the jalapeno in the soup while cooking it, instead of as a topping and it made it very spicy, but still good. I also added some Tostitos chips last, because my family doesn't like them soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made this soup with a few adjustments. I only had red enchilada sauce, so I used 2 cans of that. I also didn't have any corn tortillas, so I omitted that and served it with tortilla chips on the top. I also added a can of corn and diced tomatoes. Turned out wonderful, even with all my substitutions. What a great way to use up leftover Turkey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States