Turkey Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really, really, really good soup! I embellish the flavor with chopped celery and corn - yum! I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the bottom of each bowl before filling! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4 hungry sons
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My sons loved this one. I added some roasted chilies and two cans of fire roasted tomatoes; last but not least two cans of corn. It was wonderful:) The best part was its sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4 hungry sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I give this a 4-star because of the flavor of the soup. But I wouldn't really call it a soup soup, meaning it isn't very liquid like. It tastes so so good though and will definitely make it again. It is especially good when you add sour cream and avocado. I don't know how to make it less thick though. I'll have to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Loved it! Did what the others suggested and added a drained can of corn and black beans. I also started the mixture with sauteeing onion and garlic in olive oil. Also, instead of a chopped tomato, I just added a can of diced tomatoes. I also didn't use the corn tortillas because I didn't have any. I just added some tortilla chips at the end. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
it’s over !! you and me, us, I’m just plain tired of you- even though you got dicey and spicy at lunch with soup recipe. Yes, of course you were tasty and handsome, maybe just a little stuffy. Hey! don’t blame it on me being in a foul mood or not. To tell you the truth, Tom T, you were leftovers the day after your timer popped. No hard feelings, You are and always will be VIP. (Very Important Provision)...sorry having fun enjoy the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We loved it my 8 yr old had three bowl. I didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This soup was AWESOME. Warning: it is very thick so if you are expecting El Pollo Loco style this is definitely not it. I took others' advice and sauteed onion with garlic in olive oil prior to adding the ingredients and it turned out perfect. I also added a can of corn and one of black beans to make it sheer perfection. I also sliced 4 tortillas super thin then fried in olive oil for the top. The only thing I missed was cilantro but I'll have it next time! My super picky bf loved it and so did my family! Thanks for sharing and this is now in my perma-rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I think this is my best After-Thanksgiving turkey repurpose to date! Amazing! Made a feww changes based on other reviews ( onions, garlic, etc) I also cooked with a can of Fire Roasted tomatoes which added a great smoky flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
my family really liked this dish. My 4 y/o was licking the spatula before I even got it in the bowl. This was a tasty and fast meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
A staple in our home in cold weather. We probably shred the chicken just before we eat, and it is fine. I love it as a crock pot recipe that cooks away while I am at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Randall-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States